We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$295
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$293/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$184
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$132
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$233
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$224
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$74
US$51
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$62/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$262
US$230
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$492
US$381
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Langham, London(London)
US$578
US$486
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (18 761)
Filter reviews
18 761 results
Traveller rating
10 975
5 107
1 541
656
482
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10 975
5 107
1 541
656
482
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig benlondon eyestudio roomiconic viewprimo barmodern hotelsouth bankbig hotelthe executive loungeexcellent locationsofa bedfantastic hotellounge areaan upgrademini bartube stationwestminster
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 18 761 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I really like this hotel! The design and the nice modern room . The staff is friendly and helpful. The spa and the pool is really a nice touch to be able to take a swim as a good start of the day! Loved the white / blue pool. The breakfast was a little chaotic and there are a lot of family’s with small children. Maybe it was during a English holiday. The breakfast was very tasty and fresh.
Another ting that I liked is that I was very close to the London eye and dream work museum and the aquarium.
I recommend this hotel and I believe I will return in my next trip to London.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Metosun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suat B, General Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your fantastic comments, We are honoured to be your go to hotel in London and the team and I will look forward to seeing you back again soon in the hopefully near future.

Best regards,

Suat Binkaya
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night while on business.

Booked it through booking.com and got a better rate than I'd seen elsewhere, £240 for a standard room, no breakfast, and no cancellation available.

Good location, easy few minutes walk from Waterloo, check-in was quick but there was an issue with the keycard machine so had to be escorted to room then wait 30 mins for them to deliver me a room key, a bit annoying as wanted to get a drink from the bar!

Room and bathroom both a great size, aircon worked well, and the bed side light control were helpful (rather than the normal effort having to work out which of the 10 light switches does what).

Sadly only achieved 1 out of 3 of my mandatory hotel requirements. It offers free wifi, but no free water in the room, and no plugs at bedside tables.

Slept well, no ambient noise, blackout curtains worked well, and bed was clean and comfy. Headboard had seen better days, my guess on the cause for the puncture holes and scratches in it is that they were caused by stiletto heels, your guess is as good as mine as to how that might have happened...

Room service was decent enough too, fast service and not horrendously priced.

However; the prices are otherwisde all over the place. A bottle of beer on room service is more expensive than a pint from the bar, and the minibar is cheaper than room service for a can which is bigger than the bottle. Getting the lift from the 12th floor to the 1st to get a pint was ok, but definitely not impressed that the bar apply a 12.5% service charge for literally pouring the drink and putting it on the bar.

Price was just about reasonable for a weeknight in London, but wouldn't want to pay more. Would stay here again though should the need arise.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Est_3485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked for 3 girls in a room as Birthday treat. Arrived early 12pm so we couldnt check in so left bags and awaited text from reception to tell us our room was ready - that text never arrived but anyway we arrived back at 6.30 pm and were given keys to our room on 10th floor - phew we thought, well on trying the room for about ten minutes we were greeted by a half naked couple whom we had obviously disturbed who told us this was their room !
Back down to reception, long wait again, big discussion about it and yes an apology and an upgrade to floor 14 .. when we arrived in this room it was only set up for two guests not three, back down again to reception, another very long wait i was told they make the sofa up ?? seriously ?
They did send up the Birthday cake as an extra but of course with 2 plates and 2 forks not 3 so we took it in turns..
Felt hugely let down and the communication was very bad, they could of told us about the sofa bed needed to be made up, the waiting - instead of another trip down to reception all this made us late for the theatre.
Just wont ever go back.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank HayleyGirardier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suat B, General Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Hayley,

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to see you encountered some issues with your room keys and set up within the room. I can see that you have been in contact with our Guest Relations Team and we are grateful that you could take some time to speak with us regarding the above issues.

Many thanks,

Suat Binkaya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Returning from Paris by Eurostar recently, wife and I shared some days at this home-away-from-home hotel enjoying the ambience and friendliness of staff. Our stay was to be a 'whistle stop' at this hotel before returning to Australia but it became more than that: enjoying the quality service and facilities. Defintely a cost effective venue that it located within walking distance of most of the historical memorials and buildings.

Room Tip: The friendly staff on the reception/reservation desk: every effort to meet your needs. Suites above 10th floor provide expansive views.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
Thank Anthony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel itself is contemporary and chic without being over the top. It is very centrally located for all conventional London attractions: London Eye, Big Ben, Houses of Parliament, South Bank, many more, etc. There are a good array of cafes and eateries in and outside.

For this review, I am visiting for a business event that the hotel hosted, so I cannot comment on the rooms. The food served for lunch is reasonable but not something I would particularly shout about.

Overall, this looked like a popular place- the vibe was buzzing!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank CLSDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews