We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely flat in a perfect location”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The most comfortable bed in London....
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
44 reviews
The most comfortable bed in London....
Don't  take our word for it -
see what our lovely guests say.....
Our small but beatifully formed kitchen with everything you need + complimentary coffee.
Our stairway to the stars! Enjoy a glass of wine and some cheese from Neal's Yard cheese shop....
Cool yet Quiet!
Wonderful shower which is newly renovated and now has a door!
Stairway to Heaven
We are excited to have been hand picked by the PLUM GUIDE
Covent Garden Hotel. Check out their private cinema/dinner deal.....it's great!
Peace!
Paintings by Mattie.
Hotel Chocolat - what can I say?
If you like smoked meat - theirs is the best!
Nordic Bakery
Seeing is believing.  So many great shops to check out in the area...
Delicious Tapas!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gloftus
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely flat in a perfect location”
Reviewed 28 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

The flat itself was exactly what we’d hoped for. Although smallish, it was very nicely laid out. Of most importance is that the bedroom was in the rear and was perfectly quiet. The bed was very comfortable and, despite a touch of jet lag, we slept very well every night. The living room overlooks Neal St., and peering out of the living-room windows provides a constant kaleidoscopic view of the hustle and bustle that is Covent Garden. Although we were there in December it was apparent that the rooftop deck would be a delight in warm weather. There’s a couch in the living room that can be used for sleeping if necessary. There are plenty of electrical outlets. Internet access was exceptionally reliable and fast — among the best we've encountered while traveling.

As almost universally noted in the guest book, what really makes this flat so wonderful is its location. It is, of course, on the border of Seven Dials which is in the heart of Covent Garden. It’s easy walking distance to myriad places that you'd want to visit in London. Covent Garden Market, along with Leicester, Soho, and Trafalgar Squares are within blocks. The Thames (Waterloo or Jubilee Bridge) along with the Houses of Parliament, the British Museum, and numerous small museums (e.g., the Sir John Soane Museum) are within a mile. Within one to three very-enjoyable-to-walk miles are Regents, Primrose, and Hyde Parks, the Tower, London, Southward, Hungerford, Millennium, Blackfriars, Westminster, Lambeth, and Vauxhall Bridges, along with Buckingham Palace and countless other of London’s most popular sites. If you don't enjoy walking quite as much as we do, there are countless bus lines, plus three Tube stops (Covent Garden, Leicester Square, and Tottenham Court Road) within easy walking distance.

And finally, Mattie was very responsive to all our questions. When we arrived, her friend Mervyn was awaiting us, friendly ready and happy to provide all necessary information.

All in all we were exceptionally happy with the flat and can recommend it enthusiastically.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of frying pan (pretty minor issue)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2015
Wonderful to know our guests love my flat. We do our very best to welcome everyone so looking forward to seeing more lovely travellers in 2016. Happy New Year. Mattie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna J
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wow absolutely amazing apartment”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Can't say enough good things about this place. We had an awesome time staying there. Really comfy and everything we needed was on hand. The owner is fab and made all very easy. Best bit was sitting on the roof terrace with a glass of wine once our 3 year old was in bed! She slept really well on the sofa bed. Basically LOVED it and really hope we can book and go another time soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: roof terrace
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHEERS50
KENT
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We booked this apartment for a week to celebrate my Husbands birthday we could not have picked a better place to stay. In was 5 mins away from most things, very clean and comfortable. You will not go wrong if you book this. Friends have asked me for the details so they can book

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: the stairs upto the flat you would have to be fit
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlesHu...
Mission, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A nice apartment and almost perfect”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This apartment has so much going for it, especially the location. Turn right out your front door and right at the end on the street and you are at the British Museum in 10 minutes. Turn left & right at the end of the street and you are at the Leister Square tube stop in 5 minutes. Covent Garden tube is even closer but you can only exit there. There is a Marks & Spencer store 3 minutes after you turn left. The bedroom is very quiet at night with a king size bed, but the room is a bit tight. The bath is nice & newly refurbished but I like a closed shower. If there is a drawback it is the 49 stairs from the street. But I am 70 and years ago wouldn't have minded. Except for the stairs this may be one of the best places in London. There is a clothes washer/dryer & a dishwasher with a full kitchen.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the apartment itself
Liked least: The 49 steps to the apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura T
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Great Covent Garden apartment”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My husband and I stayed in this Covent Garden apartment for our honeymoon and we had a wonderful stay. While small, the apartment more than met our needs. It was clean and very well equipped. It was also in a great location, right in the heart of Covent Garden. The only downside was the weather wasn't nice enough for us to utilise the roof top! We'd love to stay there again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing