We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Place to Stay”
Outside of the building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside of the building
Living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Outside of the building
Living room
Living room
Living room looking into dining room
Dining room
T.V. nook
Hallway looking towards living room
Kitchen
Kitchen showing washer, dryer and stove
Kitchen showing eating nook and fridge
Master bedroom
master bedroom
Second bedroom with double & single bed
Second bedroom (double bed not in photo)
Bathroom showing toilet, bidet and bath
Bathroom showing vanity and shower
This circle is a few steps from our front door.
Nearby white stucco facades are Georgian
The shops round the corner
Our favourite deli is across the street
The deli & convenience store stay open late
A 24 hour grocery store is an 8 min walk
This park is a 4 minute walk
One of the local pubs
The Little Venice Canal - a 10 minute walk
Hop on a bus
to Trafalgar Square
Then walk past the horseguards
to Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Perfect Place to Stay”
Reviewed 24 January 2010 for a stay in August 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed in the flat for six nights and were very<br />happy with our rental experience. The house was impeccably clean and<br />extremely well maintained. Further, The Clarks left a package for us<br />detailing the area the home was located in, a list of walks and things<br />to do and see in London, and other information pertaining to our stay in<br />the city. We also found in the packet all the information we needed on<br />the flat, describing the amenities and their uses, etc. Thanks to this<br />information, our days were easily planned and our stay in the home was<br />pleasant and trouble-free. The home was also conveniently located; it<br />took us a very short time to get to Central London, without having to<br />stay in a noisy neighborhood. The flat itself was extremely cozy and<br />truly felt more like a home away from home than a rental.
Overall, due<br />to the comfort of our stay and the quality of the service we received, I<br />highly recommend this rental to others wishing to visit London.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Comfort and Service
Liked least: N/A
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 18-24
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX
Reviewed 5 December 2009 for a stay in July 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Vacation Getaway Meets Cozy Home”
Reviewed 3 December 2009 for a stay in August 2009

We LOVED our time here. It was the perfect blend
of a vacation get-away while also a nice home in
which we felt like we truly belonged there. And
that's how we spent most of our time: not so much
as tourists, but as wanna-be locals. The central
location is key and it's also in a nice neighborhood
close to a couple little downtown areas and an
amazing park.

The layout of the home is very spacious--we didn't
even use every room--but still very cozy. We made
a couple of big dinners, with the windows open to
the street, and took our time cooking different
items from local markets. The bed was very
comfortable and was some great sleeping. And the
couple of lazy mornings spent reading there were
very enjoyable.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Reviewed 2 December 2009 for a stay in August 2008

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Decor, beds, bright rooms, location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Fantastic place, great owners, wonderful experience”
Reviewed 1 December 2009 for a stay in August 2008

This beautiful home was a fantastic experience from start to finish.<br />Before we even arrived, Fatijah sent us a wealth of information about<br />the
townhouse and the area, which was a great comfort to us<br />considering that this was our first time in London. The townhouse is<br />even prettier than it appears, and is as spacious as described. The<br />internet connectivity and the free phone calls to the states are<br />invaluable bonuses as well. The neighborhood is first class and<br />convenient to everything. My husband especially enjoyed being so close<br />to the excellent park with its running track. Don't forget your tennis<br />racquet, and do bring the kids over to the playground! The tube is<br />just a short walk away, and the Bakerloo line is
convenient to just<br />about everything. Even the Tower of London (on the east
side of<br />London) was less than a half hour away. We carried Fatijah's guide<br />
with us everywhere as well as the map of London that she included, and<br />
took many of her suggestions concerning city walks, restaurants, and<br />places
of interest. After a busy day in the heart of the city, it was<br />always so nice to
arrive back in the calm comfort of the Maida Vale<br />neighborhood and the townhouse. I would absolutely recommend this<br />property to anyone, and I
desperately hope that Fatijah continues to<br />rent it out for many years to
come, because we would love to visit<br />again and again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location, owner attention, accommodations
Liked least: Nothing - everything was great!
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$389
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing