We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful London Retreat!”
Outside of the building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside of the building
Living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Outside of the building
Living room
Living room
Living room looking into dining room
Dining room
T.V. nook
Hallway looking towards living room
Kitchen
Kitchen showing washer, dryer and stove
Kitchen showing eating nook and fridge
Master bedroom
master bedroom
Second bedroom with double & single bed
Second bedroom (double bed not in photo)
Bathroom showing toilet, bidet and bath
Bathroom showing vanity and shower
This circle is a few steps from our front door.
Nearby white stucco facades are Georgian
The shops round the corner
Our favourite deli is across the street
The deli & convenience store stay open late
A 24 hour grocery store is an 8 min walk
This park is a 4 minute walk
One of the local pubs
The Little Venice Canal - a 10 minute walk
Hop on a bus
to Trafalgar Square
Then walk past the horseguards
to Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“A wonderful London Retreat!”
Reviewed 16 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

This is a beautiful London townhouse in a charming neighborhood. The home is located in Maida Vale, an upscale residential neighborhood located near Little Venice, Regent's Park and Regent's College. It is a short walking distance to a Bakerloo line Tube stop. We found the Bakerloo line to be the most convenient to travel and this was a pleasant surprise!

Although residential, the neighborhood boasts a number of small cafes and restaurants, a deli and a convenience store all on the same corner as the home. After a busy day of traveling around London, it was a pleasure to "come home" to Castellain and enjoy the flat and the neighborhood.

The home itself is delightful. It is decorated smartly, with some historic prints and decor, to make you feel truly a part of the history of London. The kitchen was large enough to cook a meal, and the dining room was large enough to entertain if you wished. The living room and bedrooms were ample.

The owners were helpful and provided information about the area and the city. The home had numerous guide books, power adapters, towels and other conveniences.

Overall, the Clark's Castellain townhouse was one of the primary things that will make our London vacation memorable for our family.

There is a reason that this townhouse receives so many favorable reviews- the attention paid by the owners to every detail of the home and the guest's comfort. They are to be commended for their efforts. I highly recommend this residence.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraJ91
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect home base in London!”
Reviewed 2 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012

This great 2 bedroom flat had it all: central location but in a quiet neighborhood, loads of space and all the comforts of home. Traveling with our 4 year old twins, we especially appreciated how close it was to a big local park with a huge playground. Also handy was the local restaurant Le Cochonet, which did great pizza and pasta dishes we all loved. The owner was very responsive and seemed to have thought of everything, including laundry soap and tons of maps and guidebooks. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Neighborhood.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Fantastic Townhouse”
Reviewed 12 October 2011 for a stay in August 2011

The townhouse was spotless and spacious. It had every amenity I could think of. The convenient French bakery,Italian deli, and wine shop allowed me to cook dinner and make sandwiches for lunch so we didn't stop our sightseeing. Thank you so much, Fatijah. The flat was so beautiful. The tube was so convenient. We were the ultimate tourists and love, love, love London!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: It's neighborhood and convenience to the Tube
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Reviewed 12 October 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Absolutely perfect accomodations and location”
Reviewed 12 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011

This home obviously represents a labor of love. The decor and attention to detail are exceptional. The neighborhood is family oriented,quiet, and peaceful. The location is perfect, close to the tube but away from the noise, hustle, and traffic. Five stars!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: LOCATION AND AMMENITIES
Liked least: NOT APPLICABLE
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing