We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Perfect Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Light & airy living space
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Light & airy living space
Luxury Living Access to balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Light & airy living space
Luxury Living
Access to balcony
38sq ft of Balcony
A restful night
Quality appliances
Well equipped kitchen
Spacious bathroom
Secure entry-phone system
Peaceful canalside shared garden
Canalside location - apartment building on left
Floorplan showing layout
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“A Perfect Holiday”
Reviewed 17 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I decided that after previous trips to London, where we had just passed through that this city, it deserved a longer stay. After looking at the cost of the big hotels for a stay of almost 3 weeks, we decided to move our focus to an apartment, where we had the option of cooking our own meals and doing our own laundry.

We looked at a number of apartments advertised on the Internet in the central London area, but none offered the features of the N1 apartment as well as the space. The process of booking the accommodation was simple and secure with a PayPal payment for the deposit and a final payment one month before travel.

Siubhan our host was extremely helpful in emailing information on how to get there. Dougie the concierge was on hand to help us with any questions while we were there.

The flat was huge by London standards. The complimentary beer and wine was welcome after our long trip from australia. It is in a new complex with security access. WiFi and Skype phone, as well as a modern stereo, TV with Sky reception. A comfortable bed and although it folds into the wall, there was no need to as there was so much space. The flat has an automated thermostat that kept the place very warm - as it was summer it got a bit stuffy during the day, but nothing that could not be fixed by opening the balcony door.

Angel Tube Station is 10 min walk away which is on the Northern Line - and one stop away from Kings Cross and the Piccadilly Line. We used the tube to get to and from Heathrow which was handy as it saved us the cost of cabs. Having the Regents Canal on your doorstep was great, and we used the Boris Bikes that were available on Graham St to ride the towpath out to Victoria Park.

The area around angel Station is abuzz, and we found the Chapel Market handy for fresh fruit. There are great pubs nearby, but the Charles Lamb became our favourite.

Thanks Siubhan for a lovely stay - we will definitely use your flat again next time we are in London!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamy2k4
Imola, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very nice studio flat”
Reviewed 15 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this studio for 3 nights, in July. I was with my husband and my children of 14 and 17. The flat isn't very big, but it's very well organized, so we managed to stay well also if we where the 4 of us.
The flat is very nice and clean.
The owner was very nice and helpful, and also warned me that the flat wasn't very big for 4 peole.
Be aware that there isn't air-conditioning system, so it can became a little hot.
The flat is very well appointed, there is all you need for cooking and also a washing and drying machine, very useful!
We also found a set of bottle for us in the fridge, who was a very nice present when we arrived tired and flushed at home.
The neighoborhood is very nice, I liked it a lot, very full of life, shops, pubs, and very well conneceted. The bus is very near to the house and the tube only 6/7 min away by foot.
There also is a concierge all the day long; the last day he holded our luggages for us.
The deposit was refundend completely in 2 days time.
All in all a very nice experience, in my next trip to London I'll surely return to this nice and cosy flat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina09Dub...
Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ideal venue for London visit.”
Reviewed 2 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The appartment is well located close to public transport links.Bus is closest but Angel Tube station only 10 minutes away. Islington is bustling with great eateries. .
The appartment was spottlessly clean and very well equipped.I could not fault it. Ideal for longer stays too.
We will return.
.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely modern clean appartment
Liked least: The welcome pack. Don't depend on it.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baixas
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Islington apartment”
Reviewed 23 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed one month in this good size apartment. Although it is situated near a main road, it’s very quiet and so are the neighbours. Very good location: Buses (1 min. walk), underground (5 min. walk), and 20 min. by underground to central London. It’s a 10 min. walk to 2 supermarkets and 2 min. walk to 3 convenience stores. The building is modern and has an elevator. The apartment had everything I needed: Full range, microwave, washer/dryer, fridge, dishwasher, TV with countless channels, DVD, Skype phone and much more. There is also a small balcony. There is a canal with ducks and geese behind the building. I fed them almost everyday. The owner is very nice and the concierge is very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandyosul...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Fantastic place, very good value for money, lovely furnishings, lots of extras, great location.”
Reviewed 21 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011
2
people found this review helpful

THE PLACE: I stayed here for a month, as I had to have a number of meetings all around London. It was an amazing place, comfortable, beautifully organised, great kitchen equipment, furnishings and just really well laid out. It was a great size too, The booking process was easy and checking in there was also easy, with a very attentive door person. The technology is great. Great internet (very strong signal), fantastic audio-visual equipment, TV with Sky and hundreds of channels. The bed was super-comfy and large. And, since I'm a bit noise-phobic, I have to add that it was super-quiet, in spite of being right near City Road.

LOCATION: This area is just lovely, easy to get into the city via bus, tube or even walking (Depending on where you're headed). It's near fantastic restaurants and takeaways. Very safe area to walk around, bus stop right nearby, lots of stores nearby, including 24 hour about two minutes walk away.

OVERALL: The owners were fantastic, so easy to deal with, delightful actually, as was the door staff. I hesitate to recommend, cos I think everybody who's going to London will want to stay there, and I won't be able to book next year. Seriously though, the photos are right, it's THAT nice. AND a great coffee machine!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Some of the small touches, like the coffee machine!
Liked least: Nothing. It was perfect!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$154
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing