We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Maitrise Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$287
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$352
US$320
Hilton
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$356
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$196
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 41(London)
US$1 128
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$226
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$407
US$329
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$182
US$157
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1 064)
Filter reviews
1 064 results
Traveller rating
156
346
228
164
170
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
346
228
164
170
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskilburn parkkilburn high roadbakerloo lineoverground stationtesco expressmain roadgreat showerfull englishcomfy bedlondon hotelwembley
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1 064 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just like to say a big thank you to Alex on Reception!! We were bkd in for one night at Best Western Edgeware Rd only to be told on arrival our room had been cancelled due to maintaiance issues!!!! We could try there Kilburn hotel ( no offer to try for us...) A Good way on the tube to Kilburn but there we had professional treatment Alex got us a room Complimentary breakfast nothing to much trouble! We have stayed at many Best WesternHotels as we travel a lot But Edgeware Rd need to send there staff on some serious training courses...

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp W, General Manager at Best Western Maitrise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear SandraS. Thank you for your review. Due to a serious electrical issue, we had no other option than to book you to our Kilburn hotel. I am pleased how the situation was managed and i shall speak to Alex and pass your compliments on. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We're locals, I had to collect a package from the nearby post office & my mother needed a coffee. From memory there's nowhere worthwhile in Kilburn so I suggested Maids Vale or West Hampstead.
Mum suggested we try 'the other side's the high road & we agreed on this hotel cafe/bar for a midday stop.
Alessandra from Italy was lovely. We ordered a latte & an Americano with cold skimmed milk on the side, & took a seat by the windows watching the world go by.
Mother asked if they did toast: yes, brown granary. Hers with butter & jam, mine one with bacon the other with cheese (okay we're impossible & belong elsewhere).
Excellent coffee, excellent toasts, fresh mustard, great staff & very clean loos.
There were good looking pastries at the bar & of course alcohol.
Finally somewhere to pitstop when trawling Primark & TK Maxx via the 31 bus!!!
Also, if I were a visitor to London, I'd say perfect budget location: buses/transport to west end, city & Hampstead/Camden locations.
Kilburn High Road is lacking decent eateries (pre Tricycle area) & it's worth turning left to discover this gem.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Hilary007_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp W, General Manager at Best Western Maitrise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Hilary007_11. It is so nice to get a review from a local person that appreciates our great location. Our 110 Bedroom hotel is indeed open to the public and we enjoy a good relationship with our local trade. Next time you pop in after your shopping in the high street make yourselves known to the bar staff and I will personally greet you. All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Tiny, tiny rooms. My wife had to climb over me to get to her side of the bed. Strange breakfast - chicken sausage, turkey rashers - NO bacon! The promise of free bottle of wine did not materialise. Mentioned to reception at check-out with no response.

Room Tip: There aren't any good rooms
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ChrisJacobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp W, General Manager at Best Western Maitrise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Chris Jacobs. Many thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear that your value-added bottle of wine was not delivered to your room - I shall investigate. All our rooms are equipped with the modern traveler in mind and some rooms in central London can be on the small side. We offer a comprehensive continental breakfast with the option of a Halal cooked option. Regrads

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

I booked this hotel in a very last minute via agoda and stay here for 10 days. The location of this hotel is very centrally located and just 3mins walk from Kilburn Park station (Bakerloo ) and Kilburn High Road station overground. This hotel is Opposite to Tesco and Starbucks and very accessible by bus too. The standard room has a decent space and is very clean. Staffs are very welcoming. I would stay at this hotel again

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank qeelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp W, General Manager at Best Western Maitrise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear qeelz. Thank you for your review and the supply of pictures. I am pleased to read that we could make your long stay pleasant and memorable. Regrads

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Rooms are a serious joke ... :/ my husband and I spent one night ( thank goodness it wasn’t longer ) in this hotel . After a long day all we wanted was to check in .. relax etc .. we were shown a room first of all that the only way to describe it is like a ‘sunken bunk bed’..... seriously tiny Space . When we asked was there another room available, the embarrassed hotel staff said only a smaller room .. that I didn’t think was possible .. Got moved to another room ... but our only saving grace was it was only for 1 night..
Decor in and around Hotel may demonstrate a 4 Star .. but the rooms are like your back room at home you keep your junk in . :/
Avoid Avoid Avoid .....

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank biggurl333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp W, General Manager at Best Western Maitrise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Dear biggurl33. Thank you for your review. The bed described in your review is a perfectly good standard double bed which is encased in top quality wood 80% of our hotel rooms have this fit out and it has never been a problem so far. The hotel is based in central London and as such space comes at a premium hower all our rooms still offer everything that you would expect from a 4-star hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews