We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the owner, love the vibes”
Review of Chojo

Chojo
Ranked #138 of 24 184 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$21 - US$124
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Notting Hill
Description: CHOJO is a cosy cherry blossom themed oriental tapas , cocktails and tea house situated in the Westbourne grove neighbourhood near Notting Hill / Bayswater in London. we serve authentic oriental tapas size Chinese food ,and tea based cocktails.
Reviewed 10 September 2021 via mobile

Food was amazing, owner is extremely hospitable and welcoming. Was a really quiet snd I intimate environment, which was perfectly designed for enjoying delicious food and conversation.

Cannot wait to come back

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank joshuau908
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2021

My husband and I were staying in the area and happened upon this fantastic restaurant. The idea of tapas style Chinese food is perfect as you can sample lots of dishes. We particularly enjoyed the Korean chicken, pineapple fried rice and the prawn rolls.

The vibe was lovely and chilled and the owner was very friendly - telling us a little about the dishes and having a general chat. As it was a warm evening the doors were wide open giving a feel of a relaxed holiday restaurant.

A great place - highly recommended,

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank MsF81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2021 via mobile

Tonight was our third time at Chojo, a place where we like to go back to every time we have the chance to do so.
The owner is welcoming, friendly but discreet and always available to guide you through the menu. The tapas are tasty and of high quality ingredients, as well as cocktails, which are original and refreshing. All framed in an elegant but cozy environment.
After your first time in Chojo you will fall in love with the cuisine and the overall concept. Definitely an experience we will repeat and highly recommend.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank 169tessat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 June 2021

My husband and I visited this restaurant and we were blown away by the wonderful food and the friendly welcome we received. If you are in the area we cannot recommend this restaurant enough. My favourite was the Korean style chicken and the vegetable spring rolls but all the dishes were great!!!

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank sandraoE9314YD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 March 2020 via mobile

Wonderful chinese tapas. Interesting and exiting menu. The owners was really nice and seviceminded. Funny with both dog and cat in the restaurant. We love dogs. The interiour in the restaurant is so wonderful with pink roses all over the ceiling.

Date of visit: March 2020
2  Thank FrostieTromso_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Chojo also viewed

 

Been to Chojo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.