We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly although drink could of been better”
Review of Jack's

Jack's
Ranked #1 149 of 1 490 Coffee & Tea in London
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 April 2021 via mobile

Very friendly guy who served me although there wasn’t an option of red top milk (skinny) which is a bit of a down but good service none the less.

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank saraiva28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2020

Popped into Jack's this morning for a soya chai latte (vegan and can't have caffeine) after the lady saying back to me the wrong drinj I corrected her. Walked home and found I had been given a reg latte with cows milk and of courde caffeine which I already had sipped. Very small amounts of both make me feel quite unwell. I called immediately to explain and asked if it was possible to give me a replacement next time I am in. The lady admitted on the phone she knew that she had given me a reg latte but also that she didn't know if I was telling the truth and would need to come back immediately which isnt practical. When it wasnt me that made the error. Quite frustrating and quite a mistake for a store to make. When I had already corrected the order once after the staff member miss hearing I didn't expect this to happen.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank Londonliving6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2020 via mobile

Lovely location and quaint atmosphere. The cafe was fairly empty and quiet and peaceful. We ordered latte,; different teas which were served in an amazing filtering pot with a stainless steel top, would love to know where we can get one; smoothie and milk shake as well as a selection of cakes and tarts. Everything was great as was the staff who served us was very helpful and served with a smile. That makes all the difference. Thanks.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank asadstudio5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2019 via mobile

This great little family run coffee shop was close to my London accommodation so I’d have a coffee here most mornings. Friendly, clean, great coffee & delicious homemade biscuits. Good selection of ice creams but unfortunately the weather was not ice cream friendly during my time in London!!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank PaulTas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2019

A good choice (Sun, 15th September pm) - the lady who prepared my ice cream was very friendly and prompt to help. The ice cream was delicious and NHS discount was applied to my order. Very happy with the service and will definitely go back to try different things!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank inspiredbytheworldjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jack's also viewed

 

Been to Jack's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.