We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gluten free treat”
Review of Station 26

Station 26
Ranked #8 386 of 24 685 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$7 - US$18
Description: Entirely gluten-free restaurant based in Brixton Village Market - London, serving brunch, lunch and dinner. We are passionate about food and take pride in the love and care we put into all our dishes. We always hope that our customers can enjoy their dinning in the same way we enjoy preparing and serving their meals.
Restaurant details
Description: Entirely gluten-free restaurant based in Brixton Village Market - London, serving brunch, lunch and dinner. We are passionate about food and take pride in the love and care we put into all our dishes. We always hope that our customers can enjoy their dinning in the same way we enjoy preparing and serving their meals.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Ecstatic to find this gluten free restaurant! Small servings and pricey but delicious. Service was a little unfriendly from the start so this spoiled our experience. The added 12.5% ‘optional’ to our already overpriced bill was unexpected! We would of loved to have eaten more here but prices and poor service made a repeat trip not an option.

Thank Mary-AnneFlower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magaly Z, Owner at Station 26, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Marry-Anne Flower

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor and for letting us know about your whole experience at Station 26.

We truly appreciate your kind words about the quality of the food . We always try to provide the best experience possible to our customers.

I was sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the service and 10% optional service. Usually we add 10% instead of 12.5% and as it says is optional. We do our best to serve fresh and high quality food and reasonable price. We certainly are open to accept your point and make some adjustments.

I can only apologise if you did not feel comfortable and relaxed during the time you were here. Your feedback is very welcome and we will continue to strive to make the experience as enjoyable as possible for our customers.


Best regards,

Magaly Z

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Food is amazing and staff friendly. Customer services amazing. My breakfast is delicious and tasteful.

Thank julianacaragua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magaly Z, Owner at Station 26, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review Juliana! It is always good to know that our effort reflected positively on our customers!

Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is a hidden gem in the Brixton market place. Great presentation, friendly staff and authentic Brazilian food.

Thank Daniele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magaly Z, Owner at Station 26, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Daniel,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience about our restaurant here on Trip Advisor. We are really glad to know that you had such a great experience both in terms of service and quality of food. We work very hard to provide the best possible experience to our customers and when we learn that this effort has had a positive impact on their visits, we feel extremely satisfied.
We really hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

The food here is amazing, the host is so welcoming and all the extras like their signature mayo is just perfect.

I would highly recommend this place - and it's a bonus that they are gf!!

Thank bethlions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magaly Z, Owner at Station 26, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Thank you so much for sharing your experience about our restaurant here on Trip Advisor. We are really glad to know that you had such a great experience both in terms of service and quality of food. We work very hard to provide the best possible experience to our customers and when we learn that this effort has had a positive impact on their visits, we feel extremely satisfied.
We really hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

Great gluten free options, suitable also for coeliacs due to the lack of contamination. Great tasting food and nice friendly service. However, not so good premises. The place is really small with only four tables inside. Inside the place it was extremely cold, no appropriate eating. The room is too small, making it difficult to move. More importantly they need a better air changing system, the place is extremely smelly because of the fried food cooked literally one metre away from your table. The food was great, really tasting very good but I had to wash my hair and all my clothes straight after as they all smelt so bad of chips! I will visit again but only in summer when you can seat outside.

1  Thank ebe370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magaly Z, Owner at Station 26, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Dear Sukothai,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor and for letting us know about your whole experience at Station 26.

We truly appreciate your kind words about the quality of the food, it's safety for coeliacs and the standard of our service. We always try to provide the best experience possible to our customers.

I was sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the heating and ventilation arrangements in the restaurant. You are quite right that as an eatery within a covered market, the space we work in is cosy and balancing the room temperature with ventilation can be challenging at times. This is particularly difficult in winter where we have to keep the door closed. For the most part our customers report that they are comfortable and enjoy their visit, but there may be the odd occasion where we get it wrong.

I can only apologise if you did not feel comfortable and relaxed during the time you were here. Your feedback is very welcome and we will continue to strive to make the experience as enjoyable as possible for our customers.

We would welcome you back the next time you are in Brixton to see if we can provide you with the full 5 star experience!

Best regards,

Magaly Z

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Station 26 also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Station 26? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing