We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best restaurant in London”
Review of The English Grill

The English Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
The English Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 652 of 25 273 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$39 - US$131
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Westminster
Description: Impeccable silver service from tailcoat waiters within opulent surroundings, adorned with chandeliers and regal colours, whilst the addition of a glass wall to the kitchen offers a flavour of behind the scenes action. Using the finest English produce, and suppliers that serve the Queen's kitchen, top quality cuts of meat are grilled to perfection in a charcoal-fired grill.
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

This is one of the best restaurants in Europe! Since l warmth of your sommelier Vincent, and the wisdom in the choice of the marriage, the sweetness of Zvetia, and my new friend, both fans of CR7. Decoration of perfect quality, exact lighting, and not least, an incredible kitchen. It is the place where we would all like to return. Dante

Thank Dante D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalcolmHendry, General Manager at The English Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Dante D,

Thank you so much for a wonderufl review.

Tsveti and Vince i know will be thrilled! It is with my hopes to have the chance to welcome you back to our English Grill again soon.

Warm regards,

Malcolm Hendry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

a very cosy British experience with an Interieur (and guests) which remembers on old times. Very, very friendly staff always prepared for a nice chat and great food. Also the wine list provides good options for a fair price

Thank 779wolfgangs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalcolmHendry, General Manager at The English Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear 779wolfgangs,

Thank you so much for your lovely feeback and review.

It is with pleasure to have read your wonderful comments this morning! Please be assured that my English Grill Team have been commended.

With my sincere hopes to welcome you back again soon!

Warm regards,

Malcolm Hendry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Whilst staying at The Rubens we were delighted to experience the wonderful menu and service of their English Grill Restaurant. The experience was one of style, taste and smell from starters to delightful dessert and we will definately return. Their Signature Aubrey Allen Tomahawk 20oz Steak was the best I`ve ever eaten.
Thank you for a delightful meal with excellent service in beautiful surroundings.

Steve, Kent.

Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalcolmHendry, General Manager at The English Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Stephen P,

Thank you so much for your lovely and very kind review.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your time with us, and found our English Grill to be a highlight!

It was our pleasure o have hosted you-my Chefs will be thrilled by your comments. Thank you.

With our hopes to welcome you back again very soon.

Warm regards,

Malcolm Hendry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Breakfast here was included with our rooms, and we were not disappointed. We had many items to choose from on the menu as well as a well-stocked buffet of fruit, yogurt, cereals, pastries, etc. The staff was excellent!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CDBCDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalcolmHendry, General Manager at The English Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear CDBCDB,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review following from your stay with us.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your English Grill Breakfast with us! My team led by the wonderful Gosia will be delighted to have an exclusive review of your experience.

With my sincere thanks for such brilliant feedback.

Warm regards,

Malcolm Hendry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

We ate here several times. The food was very good, and the service was excellent. Francesca, Maleena, Tzvelte (sorry for the spelling) Max and crew were the best. Would eat here even if I weren't staying in the Hotel

1  Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalcolmHendry, General Manager at The English Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear M K,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us wonderful feedback online.

I am so please you enjoyed your visit so to know that you found our English Grill to be wonderful!

My team are thrilled to have been mentioned by name- thank you so much!

With our hopes to welcome you back for another meal again soon.

Warm regards,

Malcolm Hendry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The English Grill also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to The English Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing