We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Appartement agréable”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
2 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Monique A
1 review
“Very noisy for an apartment that's 40 minutes from downtown.”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We arrived during a heatwave. The next day we asked the manager for a fan and were told he would try to get one. Never had the comeback I expected.
We had to open the windows to get a bit of fresh air. The noise from buses and cars on the busy street was a nightmare. Even with the windows closed, I needed ear plugs to sleep.
As for the complimentary tea, coffee and cereal advertised, there was only coffee and it was instant coffee. No coffee-maker.
The chains were broken off most of the window blinds. We fixed some but I'm not sure it will last.
Linen was left to dry on a rack, we had been warned of this, but there was also some forgotten in the washer that smelled as if it had been there for a while.
In this kosher neighbourhood, you can't find supplies on friday night or saturday.
On the plus side, the apartment was clean and the beds were confortable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Hi Monique.

I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us.
I did tell you where the apartment was located so I'm surprised you weren't aware of this.

I checked before and after your stay and there was coffee, tea and cereal in the cupboards for you. Perhaps you missed it. Yes, we provide Instant coffee.

With regards to the fan. As I explained at the time, it would've been quicker for you to purchase one and let me know the cost as opposed to waiting for me to supply one as I would have needed to order it and then deliver it to you.
It was just bad luck that you stayed during the longest heatwave we've had in 40 years
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drinettee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing