We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$315
US$298
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Arch London(London)
US$426
US$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$254
US$210
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$192
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$236
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$113
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$74
US$64
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$370
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$858
US$624
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Langham, London(London)
US$631
US$484
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (831)
Filter reviews
831 results
Traveller rating
428
285
76
27
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
428
285
76
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmood lightingrooms are smallgreat locationliverpool street stationmodern hotelno windowbrick laneshort staybusiness tripperfect staycomfy bednice breakfastnight's sleepair conbudget hotelone night staycentral location
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 831 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Besides the fact I don't want to be in a room for disabled people unless I ask for one: everything was okay. Helpful people, easy to find and on a good location. Might come back once, in a normal room.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jndkgrf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frontdesk T, GSS at Point A Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hello jndkgrf,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience.

I'm sorry to read about the inconvenience you had with your room during your stay and I hope it didn't impact your overall experience with our hotel. Our standard rooms are slightly smaller and have a different interior design and we will definitely make sure to have that for you next time.

We do hope in the future you can give us another chance to prove we are better than your recent experience.

Have a nice day,
Silviu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

I arrived to a very pleasant and clean room. This is the best hotel ive been to since September 11th 2001. Staff were friendly and I enjoyed breakfast. The water in this part of the country is very clean tasting.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Veigenbrot69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frontdesk T, GSS at Point A Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hello Veigenbrot69,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a nice review!

I must say we're quite chuffed with the way you felt about our hotel and that our team's efforts have not gone unnoticed. The Point A team is an odd, but friendly bunch and they absolutely love what they do which is helping our guests feel like home when they're away from home .

Thank you again for the great review and we hope to welcome you again soon!

Have a nice day,
Silviu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay. Rooms are very unique and cozy, and everything is very clean. Shampoo and soap was included, which was very nice. USB ports were on all the plugs, which was great because we didn't have any adapters. Max and Sabrina, the front desk attendants, were great. They even helped me print my next train tickets. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Evan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frontdesk T, GSS at Point A Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hello Evan K,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review!

Well, at Point A we're all about providing the best customer service and hosting with heart as you noticed! Max and Sabrina will definitely be pleased to hear they made such a great impression and we'll pass on the kind comments to them. Although compact, our rooms offer great value for money, unique facilities and a high standard of cleanliness - in other words, everything you need for your journey to point b.

We would love to welcome you again so next time you're in London, don't be a stranger!

Have an amazing week,
Silviu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
London
49
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Came here for coffee to catch up on emails between meetings - very friendly staff , comfy sofas, free WiFi - quiet with lots of space. Would recommend for a catch-up or a small meeting. All looks very new, and well maintained.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frontdesk T, GSS at Point A Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Hello,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a cool review!

As you mentioned, our hotel is brilliant even if you want to have a coffee break or catch up with your work. The reception lounge has everything you need, from USB charging ports to great tasting coffee and friendly staff so you can enjoy spending your time.
We do endeavor to create a quiet and relaxing environment and comments such as yours are great help in improving our facilities and services .

Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again!

Have a great day,
Silviu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Small room but comfy bed. Elena and Sabrina at reception were very welcoming and gave me directions when i was lost. The breakfast is ok but more could be offered though the attention received made me overlook the fact that i did not have more option. They do not have irons in the room but have a iron room downstairs. The staff are very friendly and even have a Instagram frame for pictures! I would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Norbert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frontdesk T, Guest Services Supervisor at Point A Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Hello Norbert,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a great review!

We're very pleased your stay at our hotel was so good you wanted to share it with the world. As you mentioned in your description, our rooms are compact but equipped with everything you need for a sweet stay, especially the super comfy Hypnos beds. Breakfast and facilities like the ironing room come in handy when you need to rush to get to work or maybe going out with friends.

I'll definitely pass on the kind comments to Elena and Sabrina and I'm sure they'll be thrilled to know they efforts are being rewarded.

The Instagram frame is really cool and I must admit we take lots of pictures in between shifts!

Have an amazing week,
Silviu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews