We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$368
US$318
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Arch London(London)
US$539
US$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Earls Court(London)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$142
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park Grand London Lancaster Gate(London)
US$172
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$167
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$191
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$70
US$50
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$590
US$472
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (831)
Filter reviews
831 results
Traveller rating
370
273
114
42
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
273
114
42
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe emirates cable carfloating hotelrooftop barrooms are smallroyal victoriaemirates airlinesocial enterprisegreenwich peninsulaquirky hoteltoilet flushflight pathexcel centretesco expresscity airportwelcome drinkcanning towndocklands light railway
Filter
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 831 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

I have absolutely no negative comments to make about this fabulous place- I’m just sad we only stayed for one night!!

I booked this hotel for a one night stay over in London for an anniversary present to my boyfriend and from start to finish it was fantastic! It originally caught my eye due to it floating on the Thames! When I booked a few months in advance, I emailed the team to let them know we were coming for a special occasion. I did not receive a reply but was absolutely over the moon to arrive in the room to find a bottle of bubbly, chocolates and a lovely handwritten note! We also had a gorgeous room looking onto the Thames with a view of the O2 and Emirates cable car! The room came with everything we needed, tea and coffee, toiletries and was a fab sized room for two people!

Breakfast was a highlight for me, polite and smiley staff and a huge array of food and drink! Unlimited buffet style and tasted fabulous!

The hotel itself is in central London without being very central! Travel to the hotel was easy using the underground and DLR- about 30 mins into central London.

We want to thank all staff at Good Hotel London for the outstanding service we received, we hope to be back soon and your hotel in Antigua is on the list!!

Huge thanks!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ElliePoofield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Relations T, Guest Relations Manager at Good Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi Ellie,

Wow what an amazing review!

We are overjoyed that we were able to make your surprise a fantastic one and that you both had such a wonderful stay with us.

The team look forward to welcoming back very soon for another great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We stayed at the Good hotel London for 2 nights on a package. we booked well in advance and paid rather more than we would have done if we had booked very late ( plenty of empty rooms) and had the same package items bought separately I suspect. The good points The concept as a social enterprise training staff in Hotel work is great. The staff are wonderful, cheerful, efficient and plentiful. The setting is OK on a dock, reasonably close to DLR and bus stops. Very close to the Emirates cable car for a trip to the O2. The breakfasts are excellent, continental with English hot bits . All well done and good quality ingredients as good a breakfast as you will get anywhere.
Now the bad bits. The rooms are small, very small as are the bathrooms too small really for someone of my size and age. Its a young persons hotel really. Another drawback is the limited evening menu. Not really somewhere to "go out to dinner". But it is probably the best place in the area because all the rest were very ordinary indeed.Finally the most annoying bit of all . I was charged no less than £16.90 for 2 medium glasses of wine an utter rip off. The second night we bought a bottle of good wine from the Tesco opposite for about half the cost of the 2 glasses.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank roystonf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Relations T, Front Office Manager at Good Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hi Roystonf,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and provide us with feedback.
Our rooms are indeed 13sqm, however we aim to bring our guests to our living room to enjoy our quality service and space.
Besides this, we do offer rooms which are 30sqm and these would maybe be more to your liking.
We understand that your stay did not live up to your expectations, however we do hope that we can welcome you back once more to prove that we can do better. If you would like to discuss our concept further with you to better understand it and if you have the time please contact me on info@goodhotellondon.com.

Many thanks
The Good Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Really, really pleased with this hotel! We booked it because it was cheap and close to the O2, so did not expect much. We were really pleasantly surprised! The rooms are really modern and come with all the necessary amenities. The room was small, but not so small that it’s awkward. Only issue was the toilet. Glass fronted and not very private which is an issue when staying with another person. My Bessie and I knew each other a little too well by the end of the trip, so be prepared! It’s clean, you get a cute little worry doll on your pillow, there is a 24hr bar service, strong WiFi and of course just a cable car ride from the O2. Would definitely stay here again when headed to that venue. Would not advise for central London, as a long train ride away, but perfect for the O2 and Canary Warf trips. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank EamaneEldendil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Relations T, Guest Relations Manager at Good Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your great review following your stay with us. I am delighted to read that we have made your experience a memorable on and pleased to hear the location worked well for you. We appreciate such your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Many Thanks and Stay Good.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Very nice interiors, superfriendly staff, good breakfast, very near to ExCel Conference Centre and the City Airport. Possibility to store luggage at the reception before/after check- in, check - out. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sarkaspacilova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Relations T, Guest Relations Manager at Good Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

We do love our 5/5 rating! Thank you so much. We’re glad that we could make your stay such a memorable one. I am so pleased to read how well you enjoyed your stay and of how friendly our team were. We hope we can welcome you again. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

the location is perfect and the staff really nice, the rooms are small but really confortable. The breakfast service is really well provided and the view on the river is really nice, the general atmosphere is relaxing. I reccomend it.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank stefanocroce88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Relations T, Public Relations Manager at Good Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Dear Stefanocroce88,

Thank you for the amazing feedback. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We as a hotel are very proud of our locally sourced fresh produce. Your recommendation means a lot to us.

The team looks forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

The Good Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews