We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely! ”
Review of Straight & Narrow

Straight & Narrow
Ranked #1 303 of 25 273 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$45
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Found this place while wandering looking for a pub before the Foo Fighters concert! Absolutely loved it! Beer was strong, and lovely and the food was great!

Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabien B, General Manager at Straight & Narrow, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Tony M,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your evening with us. I will pass your lovely comments onto the team. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Best regards,
Fabien Battut.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Thank you so much for such a lovely experience.

The staff where so professional and organised and the food was divine.

Will definitely return.

Thank KanePalmier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabien B, General Manager at Straight & Narrow, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear KanePalmier,

Thank you very much for writing your experience and feedbacks from The Straight and Narrow. Your comments are a great reward to us. It was such a pleasure to welcome you as well as your guests and your kind words certainly encourages us.
The team and myself look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,
Fabien Battut.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Tucked away just 5 minutes walk from Limehouse DLR station is this charming restaurant. We went mid week after a long day exhibiting at the Excel. We were greeted by a flamboyant Frenchman with an ornate moustache who knew the menu back to front, ask him anything! We were offered an aperitif on arrival, the atmosphere was very relaxed! The food was excellent. I had the Ox Cheek and substituted the mash for roast vegetables. The flavours were out of this world. The soup of the day was cauliflower with truffle oil, the side order of fries had truffle and parmesan.. it all tasted decadent!!! My colleagues had the Rabbit, the salmon and hamburger.. no complaints from anybody. The wine selection has something for everybody .. just a great little restaurant tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the big city!

Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabien B, General Manager at Straight & Narrow, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Adam C,

Thank you very much for sparing some time to write us such a lovely review. It was a real pleasure to welcome you and your colleagues at The Straight and Narrow ! I and the rest of the team look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,
Fabien Battut.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Ate at the Straight & Narrow on our last night in London. This is a quaint little place with excellent food. Fabian and Staff were so nice and friendly. I recommend this place highly.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Auntie173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabien B, General Manager at Straight & Narrow, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Auntie173,

Thank you for sharing with us your feedback, your review is a great reward to us. I will not miss to share your words with the team which I am sure will be thrilled to read. We look forward to welcoming you again soon at The Straight and Narrow.

Best regards,
Fabien.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

I was in Lincoln on business with 4 in our party.
Looking for an 'after 11pm' drink, the Straight & Narrow was recommended.
It is located at the bottom of Steep Hill but well worth the effort!
A well-stocked bar with a fantastic cocktail menu.
Great atmosphere. Would definitely recommend.

Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabien B, General Manager at Straight & Narrow, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Sue H,

Thank you for such an amazing review! I am very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your evening drink. Your kind words will definitely be shared with our teams. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best, regards, Fabien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Straight & Narrow also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Straight & Narrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing