We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$227
US$209
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$355
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$263
US$207
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$112
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$152
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$67
US$65
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$229
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$191
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$369
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Langham, London(London)
US$656
US$498
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveller rating
39
124
196
98
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
124
196
98
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstowels changed every daykensington palaceprivate bathroomtowel railnatural historytube stationdecent breakfastspent nightsthe location is perfectwould stay again
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 533 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

This is a low priced, no fuss B&B, ideally situated near Hyde Park and only 5 mins walk from the Central Line Tube.

No thrills and ideal for business stop overs. One point of note is the memory foam beds are outstanding.

Staff friendly and attentive. Will recommend

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NottingHillGate H, Manager at Notting Hill Gate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your stay with us on Tripadvisor.
This helps us improve the service that we give to future guests and also understand what is important to the people that stay with us.
I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments have been shared among the team.

It will be my pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit to London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

This is the second time for us in this hotel,very comfortable and is 5 min away from Notting Hill Gate Station, we love the location. Room was perfect and it has kettle to make coffee or tea.Everything was clean, room service and clean towels every day, friendly and helpful staff, couldn’t speak highly enough for it, Great value for money too!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kettyj1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NottingHillGate H, Manager at Notting Hill Gate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor.
I am delighted to learn that we were able to leave a positive impression, ensuring that we deliver an experience in line with our guests expectations.
If you will look for accommodation in the future do not hesitate to contact us.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

Not the worst place I have stayed at but it deserves a review. Price wise this place is a deal. London is expensive and where you can find a deal you jump on it. Upon arrival in the morning before check in, we wanted to drop our bags the desk attendant was very helpful and told us that we need to pay in cash otherwise we will be charged a 4% fee for using a card. I thought that was odd but I am not from here so maybe that is something normal. When we came back later that evening I didn’t pay in cash and wasn’t charged a fee. This was the first sign of some weird things to come. As we were leaving the desk the attendant said to make sure we give our key back anytime we leave the hotel. When we asked why he didn’t give us an answer and repeated just make sure you give us the key. Once we got into our room we noticed cigarette burns in the curtains and that our deadbolt would not lock. This coupled with the fact that they wanted the key from us every time we left the room didn’t make me trust the hotel. The ammemtities were fine, the bed was comfortable enough and the shower worked.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NottingHillGate H, Manager at Notting Hill Gate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback following your stay.
We highly appreciate our guests’ comments as they help us to improve our service, ensuring that we deliver an experience in line with our guests’ expectations.
Please note that we do not access the guest rooms without their permission and we do not need your card to access the room,we only recommend you to keep your room card with the receptionist when you go out and pick it up when you come back ,just for security reasons, and this is a choice mean while is no problem at all with us to keep the room card with you at all time.
Thanks for letting us know about the curtain which will be changed as soon as possible and the card extra charge which will investigate.
Once again thank you for sharing your experience and I look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

We are a family of 5, came in late with tired children. Our booking was for a 3 night stay at the Notting Hill gate, but upon arrival we were told that because of a leak, you had to drive us to their sister hotel Linden House in Paddington. We had specifically chosen the hotel because of it's location in Notting Hill and no one tried calling us to inform of us if the suggested change. We were given no option. It felt very pre-planned.

The standard of the room we were given was nothing in comparison to what I had booked over booking'com. In a very small room of approx 9m2, in which was crammed 2 double and one single bed. The double beds were 1.20 and not a fullsize double bed per definition. The room was small, leaving no room for luggage and the shower room (because one can't call it a bath room) was so small that when sitting on the toilet you had your knees under the sink, touching the shower cabin door.

I went back to look at the photos and I now see that they are shot in an angle to make room and beds look bigger, decoration is non exesting, but moreover we ended up in a hotel we didn't even choose.

We have requested reimbursement, but had no answer to any messages.

Feeling very fooled and deeply disappointed.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Eva1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NottingHillGate H, Manager at Notting Hill Gate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review;
Please note that this is an emergency leak which happened just before your arrival time and was fixed next day morning,in these very rare circumstance every effort is made to accommodate you in our sister hotel, which is exactly the same standard and under the same management,5 minutes away.
If you mentioned to the reception that there is any issue with the room we would change it or even return you back to the hotel next day for you as making our guest happy is our main rules.
You should speak with the hotel first before you go elsewhere and give a chance to the hotel to offer you alternative.
All the buildings in the area like ours. We think guests have misconceptions about small B & B hotels in the centre of London. Space is at a premium, bathroom Maybe on small size for some people but is clean and practical, but still we feel it is better to have your own shower and WC than sharing with others.
All the rooms are newly refurbished and clean.
Once again thank you for your feedback. I hope that you will consider us when you are next in London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

Stayed here for one night whilst attending a gig in Brixton. Hotel was central, clean and great value for money.
Stayed on the top floor and there were lots of stairs but other than that it was lovely. Staff were friendly and the room was clean.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank WalesLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NottingHillGate H, Manager at Notting Hill Gate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your stay with us on Tripadvisor.
This helps us improve the service that we give to future guests and also understand what is important to the people that stay with us.
I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments have been shared among the team.

It will be my pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit to London

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews