We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Many hits, no misses”
Review of Monmouth Kitchen

Monmouth Kitchen
Reserve with OpenTable
Monmouth Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #340 of 24 659 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$26 - US$53
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Covent Garden
Description: Relaxed luxury in the heart of Seven Dials, our ethos embraces the art of shared dining with a sophisticated yet unassuming setting. Monmouth Kitchen will evoke an ambience that will recreate the culinary delights of the Mediterranean and South America, showcasing a contemporary selection of Italian and Peruvian small plates complemented with the finest wines and our signature cocktails. Welcome to our Kitchen
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We really liked this tapas style restaurant. We ordered a dozen dishes, some of which were excellent. We liked the fact that the dishes were brought to our table directly from the kitchen, sizzling hot! The service was casual and great from Shaun and the rest of the team.

Thank HomardPoilu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurant M, Manager at Monmouth Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear HomardPoilu,

Thank you for your kind review.

We are so pleased you enjoyed our food concept of Italian/Peruvian small plate dishes. We hope next time you try even more of what we have to offer.
Shaun is a very hardworking member of our team and for receiving this review he will be rewarded.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Alex Oz
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (718)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 719 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great location in Mercer St, nicely laid out restaurant, very helpful,knowledgeable staff. The food is excellent . Generous plates of Tapas from a broad menu. I felt for central London this was a good value . Will return.

Thank P G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurant M, Manager at Monmouth Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear P G,

Thank you for rating Monmouth Kitchen with 5 stars.

We have very hardworking staff who are in constant training to provide such service you noticed. We are so pleased you found some of our food “excellent” and look forward for your next visit where you can try even more of our dishes.


Kind regards,

Alex Oz
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I dined here while on holiday in London. We loved everything that we were served including the chicken tacos, the chicken and spinach risotto, the penne pasta, the avocado corn salad with blackberry dressing, and the margarita pizza. Our service was great and very attentive. We had several people checking in on us (Shawn, Alvaro, and Lenka). They were all wonderful! The restaurant has a modern vibe and we enjoyed the atmosphere. We will be back!

Thank jaredl1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurant M, Manager at Monmouth Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear jaredl1991,

Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star review of Monmouth Kitchen.

We are pleased to hear that you had a great time with us. It is great to read that our Italian and Peruvian concept provided such a memorable experience for you. I will pass your amazing feedbacks on to Shaun, Alvaro and Lenka who I feel will be extremely appreciative of your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.


Kind regards,

Alex Oz
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed the tacos and lamb chops...do try the dessert wine....great service at the table. Just need to be more friendly at the bar....explain what type of tonic water you have...Great service by Sandra

Thank october3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurant M, Manager at Monmouth Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear october3,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of Monmouth Kitchen.

It is great to hear how much you enjoyed our food, especially our tacos and lamb chops. Sandra is very pleased to read your feedback and we all hope to welcome you back soon in our restaurant.


Kind regards,

Alex Oz
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a meeting in the hotel but ate breakfast, lunch and dinner in Monmouth Kitchen. At first it seemed like an odd mixture of Peruvian and Italian- but it works beautifully: ceviche, carpaccio, risotto, beautiful panacotta- I could go on. A real find, the service is first class- un-flustered not fussy- timely and attentive. I cannot fault it, loved every meal and I ate there 5 times over two and a half days. I think I also speak for 5 other colleagues from across the world. Go try it- you won’t be disappointed.

Thank DalbeattieNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurant M, Manager at Monmouth Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear DalbeattieNomad,

Thank you for your amazing five star review on our Monmouth Kitchen.

All restaurant and kitchen team is very pleased to read that you enjoyed our sharing concept and our level of service, both of which we pride ourselves upon.

We all hope you can visit our Kitchen again soon and we look forward to welcoming you back.


Kind regards,

Alex Oz
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Monmouth Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Monmouth Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing