We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food”
Review of The Rajdoot

The Rajdoot
Ranked #3 562 of 25 591 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$25 - US$38
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Marylebone
Description: When it comes to Indian cuisine, experience and tradition are of crucial importance. Since 1964, the Rajdoot Restaurant has been serving Marylebone and London with food that benefits from our deep knowledge and love for cooking and eating, and we like to keep our secrets and recipes in the family. The four brothers who run the restaurant to this day are the second generation to have done so, and the Rajdoot's mix of friendly regulars and intrigued newcomers is testament to the success of our menu and atmosphere. The experience of the Rajdoot restaurant extends further than authentic, freshly made-to-order cuisine, however. Our welcoming staff are expertly trained in the food and drink industry, and ensure that all of your needs are taken care of, whether in terms of excellent pairings, interesting specials or any specific requirement of taste or diet. Meanwhile, our team of highly skilled chefs use only the finest ingredients, buying fresh spices, which are meticulously ground and blended by hand, ensuring the utmost in freshness, flavour and aroma in all of our dishes. The Rajdoot draws inspiration from all 22 regions of the wonderful, vibrant country of India - from the Himalayas to the Indian Ocean, and the Arabian Sea to the Bay of Bengal. Though our food varies in its regional influence, it is in each instance characterised by the exquisite aromas, vivid colours and deep, earthy flavours that are so unique to Indian cooking. With plenty of excellent reviews from journalists and happy customers alike, which praise everything from the food and drink to the atmosphere and service, our restaurant is perfect for any occasion - a romantic date, a friendly hangout, a larger party or for a simple family meal. We hope to see you soon among our loyal regulars and frequent new visitors.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

quick service and delicious food. got a nice complimentary baileys on the rocks after dinner. the restaurant is relatively tiny though

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank munderwood93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
936abdulr, Manager at The Rajdoot, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Hi munderwood93,

What a treat to read! We are delighted you enjoyed yourself and we hope to see you again very soon.

The Rajdoot Dining Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 1 246 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

This is our second Visit to this Restaurant. We live in Canada so it is not just down the road. The food is amazing, the service is lovely and the staff are great.
We were very well looked after and the prices are very reasonable.
We tasted many dishes as there were five of us. The onion Bhaji, the Meat and Vegetable Samosas were delicious. We had the Brinjal Bhaji with aubergine which was outstanding. All the mains, Chicken Jaffrezi, Butter chicken, Rajdoot special were very flavourful. You could taste everything that was in the dishes.
We had a delightful evening.

Date of visit: September 2018
4  Thank Alexandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
936abdulr, Manager at The Rajdoot, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018


Hi Alexandra,

It means so much to us that you decided to spend your special occasion with us. We are delighted you had a good time! Here is to many more!

The Rajdoot Dining Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

Always a solid choice - lots of mediocre to bad Indian restaurants whereas the food here is freshly prepared. Wouldn’t go anywhere else in Marylebone.

Date of visit: November 2018
2  Thank JamesD4931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdul R, Manager at The Rajdoot, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Hi James,

Thank you for such a fabulous review! We aim to get better and better so don't be a stranger!

The Rajdoot Dining Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

Had a really pleasant dinner here last night with a friend on a recommendation!!
The food was beautiful the service was excellent and the prices reasonable!
Will definitely eat here again and recommend it highly!

Date of visit: November 2018
2  Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdul R, Manager at The Rajdoot, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018


Hi Amy,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Reading this is one of the best parts of the job!

The Rajdoot Dining Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

Extremely tasty food every time we visit and excellent customer service - such a nice team. I’d definitely recommend!

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank ljanes2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdul R, Manager at The Rajdoot, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Hi ljanes2018,

What an excellent review! We aim to please every time so we hope to havfe the chance again very soon.


The Rajdoot Dining Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Rajdoot also viewed

London, England
 

Been to The Rajdoot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing