We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were spoilt!”
Review of Kings Arms

Kings Arms
Ranked #819 of 25 296 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$20
Cuisines: British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Greenwich
Description: The Kings Arms is based in the heart of Greenwich with only a 30 second walk from the famous Greenwich park gates. Surrounded by history, this pub offers a modern twist on the traditional English pub experience, with a fine choice of real ales and fantastic pub food .
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We stopped off here for drinks after visiting Chartwell. The staff and customers in the pub were very friendly and helpful. We were spoilt, they sourced our table and brought our drinks over to us and just generally looked after us. Thank you Guys.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jules4701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stu P, General Manager at Kings Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

So happy you enjoyed yourselves! Thanks for leaving the review :)

We do try extra hard when we can, and it all for this very reason!!

See you soon!!


Stu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (511)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 511 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018

The garden tables were welcome on a hot summer evening and made for an easygoing environment. Standard pub menu, nothing out of the ordinary but all three meals were good and appreciated by grandparents and teenage American granddaughter alike. I did feel a bit sorry for the one young lady who had to run the bar, take and deliver the food orders all on her own though.

1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stu P, General Manager at Kings Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Thanks for the review

Pleased you enjoyed your visit, and rest assured the Team Member got the help they needed :)

Hope to see you and your family again soon


Stu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Great pub menu with variety of choice and the food is Excellent! Comfortable surroundings with an upscale pub environment. Nice to see an English pub that offers pub food rather than an 'Americanized' menu. Really enjoyed this place and would definitely return. Highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WorldTravelerJL18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stu P, General Manager at Kings Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Thank you for the review :)

We do try to make a good impression on everyone that comes through the door!

We'll see you again soon!



Stu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Always visit this pub whenever I’m in London. Great location and the service is second to none. Stuart and his team are always welcoming and knowledgeable about the drinks on offer. Best nachos I have ever had.

Thank adamp497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stu P, General Manager at Kings Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

High praise!

Thank you!!


We'll see you again soon!!!



Stu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

My family visited this pub twice during our two day stay in Greenwich. Both times, we had great food and friendly service. It also had a nice family friendly atmosphere. The fish and chips are phenomenal and the burgers were solid. We barely got a table on Sunday afternoon so I’d recommend booking ahead. It also had a nice patio. Great, friendly place.

Thank Karla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stu P, General Manager at Kings Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Great review, thanks a lot! :)

Really glad you had such a nice time, and hope you'll recommend to family and friends? :)



Stu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kings Arms also viewed

 

Been to Kings Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing