We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jack the Ripper Tour - Discovery Tours
Open today: 19:00 - 21:00
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Jack the Ripper Tour - Discovery Tours
from US$18,21
More Info
Reviews (2 162)
Filter reviews
2 162 results
Traveller rating
1 864
222
42
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 864
222
42
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews philip hutchinson murder sites two hours subject matter his knowledge knowledgeable guide victims whitechapel photos information humour topic scenes insight depth
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 2 162 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2021 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed the Jack the Ripper tour with our amazing Tour Guide Jeremy. We learned some new and interesting facts, maybes, possibilities and what ifs. We also got to see parts of London we would never have seen if we hadn’t taken the tour and for that, we’re grateful. Thank you.
We will highly recommend this tour to our friends, family and anyone who has an interest in the Jack the Ripper case.
Now back to Jeremy. He had us interested and intrigued right from the very beginning. His knowledge of both the case and the area was amazing. His compassion for not only the victims of Jack the Ripper, but the other “Unfortunates” and the local residents from that time, was heartwarming. Jeremy is a credit to your company.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank kayroberts1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard J, Owner at Jack the Ripper Tour - Discovery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2021

Hi Kay

Thank you for your review and we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your Jack the Ripper tour with Jeremy - its great to hear that he was able to show you a part of London that you would not have ventured into ordinarily.

Its great to hear that you found Jeremy's knowledge amazing and that his tour treated the persons involved with compassion.

Thank you for your photo of Jeremy in action - he loved the location you picked.

Thank you for your recommendation

best wishes
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2021 via mobile

Very interesting and informative tour and Jeremy the tour guide was very, very knowledgeable about the Ripper story as well as the wider social and political issues of the period. Thrown in with some humour and a great sense of respect for the victims, this was good way to learn and appreciate aspects of the Ripper story that you don’t get in books or documentaries.

Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard J, Owner at Jack the Ripper Tour - Discovery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2021

Hi Andrew

Thank you for your comments and we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your tour with Jeremy , finding him very , very knowledgeable about the case and the wider social and political issues which is so important to understanding the case and the plight of the locals of Whitechapel.

Its great to hear that you appreciated the 'live action tour' to appreciate the case.

Many thanks
Best wishes
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2021

Really interesting walk and with guide, Angie, who is clearly a very knowledgeable and passionate woman. The inclusion of photos and the e-book is a nice touch, helping you imagine how it was at the time.

I would have liked a bit more on the suspects and opinions on who it could have been, unfortunately we didn’t have time on the night to ask questions afterwards.

Great value for money I believe and will definitely be recommending to family and friends!

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank Ferdosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard J, Owner at Jack the Ripper Tour - Discovery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2021

Thank you for your review and we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your tour with Angie , finding her very knowledgeable and passionate about the subject.

Its great that you enjoy the inclusion of the images on the tour and to view on your mobile phone together with the free e-book after the tour.

The history of the case as i'm sure you are aware could be discussed for many hours thus we do need to limit certain areas but our guides are always happy to stay behind and answer questions if you do have a specific interest such as a particular 'favourite suspect'.

Alternatively in your situation when you didn't have time on the night or after you have read your e-book and have further queries do feel free to email our Facebook page - our members are a friendly lot and we are always happy to answer questions via this route. Our resource website is also a good area to check out suspects (the link was included with the e-book) - as for who Jack could have been would be slightly more difficult.

Thank you for your recommendation.

With best wishes
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2021 via mobile

The host, Angie. Incredibly passionate about the subject, and very informative. Smaller group would have been better.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank MarkMc1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard J, Owner at Jack the Ripper Tour - Discovery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2021

Dear Mark

Thank you for your comments and we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your tour with Angie finding her incredibly informative and passionate about the subject.

Many thanks
Best wishes
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2021 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed, informative, respectful of the victims and a great opportunity to explore the history and vibrant culture of Whitechapel.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank MyrtleGloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard J, Owner at Jack the Ripper Tour - Discovery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2021

Thank you for your review and we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your tour .

Its great to hear that you enjoyed the opportunity to explore vibrant history and culture of Whitechapel .

Many thanks

Best wishes
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews