We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful.”
Review of Cafe Vanilla

Cafe Vanilla
Ranked #1 667 of 1 921 Restaurants in Liverpool
Neighbourhood: Walton
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Walton
Reviewed 5 April 2021

Whoever is running this cafe is clearly only motivated by money and not good customer service. Ordered food at 11am, 3 hours later still no food! Rang the restaurant over 20 times and they never picked up once. Complained via just eat and they rang the restaurant and said 15 minutes, 30 mins later still no food. Rang the restaurant where a lovely apologetic lady on the phone told me that my food still hadn't been made and 3 other orders were infront of me and it would be another 40 minutes yet you could still order via the app the whole time! Why would you allow more orders to be taken if you can barely cope with the ones you already have?
Absolutely disgraceful and just downright greedy!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Hana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2021

Wouldn’t order from here, awful service 3 hours late, could have literally went to Barcelona and been served food quicker.

Phoned up, snotty. ‘Didn’t see the order’ and would ‘try’ to get food out to us.

Had plans that were ruined as they’ve taken half a day to get to us.

App wouldn’t let us cancel.

Avoid at all costs.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank 982lib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2019

ordered at 11am breakfast said i would be deliverey at 1p, iwas happy but we already order by 1.30pm still nothing call then up and they said they hadnt even made it and it would be half. call at 2,05pm and she said its only just leaving the building when it come at 3.15pm the food was cold

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Z9114EJoliviab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2019 via mobile

Ordered breakfast for four people.
Waited over two hours for it to arrive, at lunchtime.

Sausages were the cheap type,beans were cold,black pudding was rock hard,eggs were ok,bacon a bit fatty and a pile of toast that had a ‘fishy’ taste.

We did eat what we could because we were starving!

It seems that some of the reviews for eating in are positive, just don’t order for delivery. You have been warned!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank missysmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2019 via mobile

first time nerly two hour wait second time over three hour wait, they take far to many orders that they cnt keep up with, staff need to be more honest with customers and less rude on the phone when calling up to see why there delivery has, been over two hours very unpleasant greedy for the money unprofessional and food isn’t worth the wait dnt call this cafe for delivery my children were left waiting from 11am finally turd up at 2.25pm cold even driver felt ashamed to deliver that late.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Ggee123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Vanilla also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Cafe Vanilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.