We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place around!!!!”

Istanbul Barbecue & Bistro
Ranked #32 of 1 979 Restaurants in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The food was delicious and best u have been for value as it's priced so reasonable for such high quality food. Going back with large group 1st November.

Thank vanessa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guven S, Owner at Istanbul Barbecue & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Venessa s
Thanks for your lovely review, we love that you called us the best place around! It means a lot when customers take the time to put their thoughts on trip advisor. Look forward to seeing you and your group on 1st November

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (537)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 537 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were really lucky to get a table, early Friday evening, without booking. The food was simply excellent and the service outstanding. The restaurant had a great atmosphere - there is a buzz about the place. This will be a regular haunts from now on!

Thank 474rachelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guven S, Owner at Istanbul Barbecue & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Rachal R
Thank you for your fab review! We’re really happy you enjoyed your visit. We do try to get customers to book in advance whenever possible as we are very busy but will always try to fit people in if they come without calling first. We really do hope you become one of our regulars as you mentioned!
Hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This wonderful restaurant/Bistro was recommended by a friend, so we three friends went along on a Tuesday night to give it a try.
What a lovely, warm and welcoming place. It’s cosy and the decor is really lovely. The staff were great and really friendly and helpful with recommendations regarding the food and wine. The wine was gorgeous and served at exactly the right temperature. (It was so good and reasonably priced, we ordered another bottle!)
We ordered the puffed bread and some dips to share, followed by a starter each (Tahini, the Patlican Tarator aubergine dip and the Kalamar Dolmasi, or stuffed squid) Absolutely delicious, particularly the squid and we shared a bit of each.
Our mains were Halloumi Kebabs for our vegetarian friend and two of us had the Karades Guvec, which was absolutely enormous prawns, in a rich tomato-ey sauce with peppers, served with very tasty new potatoes.
The portions were very generous and we had to have some of it packed up to take home to eat later!
We all said we can’t wait to go back and I’ll be bringing my husband too, as it’s just the sort of food and surroundings he will love.
Thanks Istanbul for a really great evening!

Thank Jensmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guven S, Owner at Istanbul Barbecue & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi jensmum
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we’re so grateful you took the time to share yours & your friends experience on tripadvisor. This is quite possible the nicest review we have received and we are very thankful to you. Please come again soon, thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I can heartily recommend this restaurant. Staff are fabulous and food wonderful. This was second visit and thoroughly enjoyed it. It's a delight.

Thank seannaes22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guven S, Owner at Istanbul Barbecue & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi seannaes22
Thank you so much for your great review. We’re really happy you enjoyed your second visit & hope to see you lots more

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I went to Istanbul restaurant on Sunday for lunch, it is a lovely restaurant, very cosy, warm and inviting, our server was a lovely young lady named Ilona, she went out of her way to make sure we had a great time. The service was fast and the food was delicious. I would recommend Istanbul restaurant 100%. We are definitely going back and we are going to take my boyfriends mum with us next time. Keep up the good work guys and thank you. X

Thank MonicaN1797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guven S, Owner at Istanbul Barbecue & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi MonicaN1797

Thank you so much for this lovely review & recommendation - please come again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Istanbul Barbecue & Bistro also viewed

 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Istanbul Barbecue & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing