We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 572)
Filter reviews
1 573 results
Traveller rating
917
436
147
44
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
917
436
147
44
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews insurance building insurance company beautiful building sliding door original features cavern club matthew street city centre comfortable bed the ground floor lovely hotel hotel bar excellent location walk in shower twin room saturday night bars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
921 - 926 of 1 573 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for our anniversary last year and repeated our visit this year. Can't fault the hotel, clean & modern. The building is beautiful! Super location for shopping or a night out!

The staff are also lovely, we mentioned it was our anniversary and whilst we were settling into our room there was a knock at the door - a bottle of prosecco from the reception staff! A lovely touch and really gratefully received. Thank you Aloft!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Vicki E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Hi Vicki E,

Thank you for sharing your 5* review of the experience here with us at aloft hotel Liverpool.

It is always good to see and read our guests stays have been memorable experiences first time around and then come again the second time to recreate it and it be just as good the first time. I hope you thoroughly enjoyed your anniversary and wish you many more years of happiness.

We are located in the heart of the city and within walking distance of some fantastic places Liverpool has to offer and never far from the action. The former Royal Insurance building is one of the most iconic and historic in the city and has been part of the skyline for over 120 years before being redesigned with a modern twist.

It is a nice touch from our team to add the Prosecco and this only adds to the experience and instantly exceeds expectations from the start.

Again thank you for sharing and we hope to see you again for another 5* experience.

Regards

Jon


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights. Great place very close to the harbourfront. All sights can be done on foot. Fantastic building , a converted. insurance building, done very nice. Great room, great bed and great walk in shower. Coffee , tea making facilities are a kettle with instant coffee, not great but in the lobby is free coffee available in the morning.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank TheovanEeden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Hi TheoanEeden,

Thank you for the 5* review of aloft hotel Liverpool.

We are located in the heart of the city and close to many major attractions Liverpool has to offer as you had experienced. The former Royal Insurance building is one of the most iconic and historic buildings in the city and has now been transformed with a modern twist.

We offer some fantastic amenities in the guest rooms and I'll share your feedback with the kitchen and refresh team about the quality of coffee on offer and thank you for sharing.

Overall great review to read and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Regards

Jon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

A very modern comfortable and quiet hotel, a 2 minute walk from the Cavern Quarter and 5 minutes from Albert Dock. They have a deal with an NCP car park for reduced daily rate parking 2 minutes walk from the hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful, cleanliness is excellent. All in all I have no negatives and will be back soon

Room Tip: perfect for the cavern quarter
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alginnelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Hi Alginnelly,

Thank you for sharing the excellent 5* review about your experience here at aloft hotel Liverpool.

We are one of a few unique hotels in the city and are completely different by design due to the fact we are a modern brand housed in one of the most iconic buildings Liverpool has to offer.

We are located in the heart of the city and close to many amazing attractions such as Mathew Street, Liverpool One and many more as you had experienced. Our team work hard to ensure expectations are continually met and experiences memorable for all the right reasons and I'll share your kind comments with them all at our next weekly meeting.

It is a good to see no negatives at all during your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Regards

Jon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Ideal place for food and drink after work and not too out of the way if your in town to shop or a tourist taking in the sights Tasteful and complimentary conversion of this beautiful and rather interesting old building. Check out the architecture and history . !! Comfortable with variety of seating options. Not used hotel but rooms look modern and minimalist style. Noticed dog bed and water bowl discreetly placed. Must be one of few pet friendly places in the city centre.
Good bar. We had GnT's. Not a big food menue but big enough with Good variety so meets all tastes. Food very good.quality and well presented. Staff very efficient and attentive. Not expensive. Very Good value

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank janets560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Hi janets560,

Thank you for the excellent 5* review of aloft hotel Liverpool.

We cater for all guests who come and want an experience different to the normal standard and as you can see from our listing page here on TripAdvisor, our guests receive just that. We are located in the heart of the city close to many amazing attractions Liverpool has to offer such as Mathew Street, Liverpool One, Albert Dock and many more.

The former Royal Insurance building is one of the most iconic buildings in the city and I encourage all to come and have a look around and take in the atmosphere, character and history of the building. We are pet friendly and one of a few that offer this service and we have had many dogs staying with us on a monthly basis.

NYL Restaurant & Bar is located adjacent to aloft Liverpool who offer a good selection of menus for both food and drink with both only just being renewed and feedback about this from our guests has been excellent. The team across the hotel and restaurant work hard to ensure every guest that walks through the doors has their expectations met and their experience memorable for all the right reasons.

We hope to see you again soon in the near future.

Regards

Jon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Spent the weekend in this lovely hotel with my husband. Location is perfect and within minutes of Matthew street. The rooms are very well equipped and clean. The building itself is stunning. The cocktails are great and so is breakfast. Staff very helpful and friendly too. 10/10

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank K7912LJhelens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Hi Helen S,

Such an excellent review to read and we thank you for sharing this experience with us here on TripAdvisor for all to see. We aim to provide a different experience from the normal standard and we have that by being located in one of the most iconic buildings in Liverpool and being part of a cool and trendy brand that is aloft hotels.

Our team are some of the friendliest people you will meet and we receive many positive comments on a daily basis about them and I'll be sharing this review with them at the next weekly meeting.

Again thank you for sharing and we hope to see you in the near future for another 5* experience.

Regards

Jon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews