We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply amazing!! ”
Review of Bacaro

Bacaro
Ranked #24 of 2 039 Restaurants in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

Fabulous food and incredible service - Marian our server was simply amazing - attentive, helpful and just all an around nice guy. Great atmosphere! Would recommend to anybody.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Beckii S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 677)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

87 - 91 of 1 677 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

We visited on a business trip. Four of us had fabulous plates of everything from olives to pizzetta. All served quickly, hot and portion sizes to share. The ox cheek was awesome as good as any Michelin restaurant. Thoroughly recommend it.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank 406AngelaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

Been a few times in the afternoon but first time in the evening. Service great, atmosphere great, food fabulous- definitely recommend (just remember food comes as it’s ready not as starter, main etc)

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Graceal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

We visited here on a busy Saturday evening as a party of 5. The service was outstanding from being greeted as we entered until we left the restaurant.
The food was fabulous and our server was great, taking time to explain the menu and answering any questions we had as well as making recommendations.
We all thoroughly enjoyed the meal and the ambience of Bacaro and would definitely go back.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank nixon4nixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

Enjoyed Sunday lunch with 2 other couples. It was extremely busy and the place had a nice vibe to it. All tapas style plates were excellent and served by pleasant staff. All staff were very attentive and we didn't wait long for the food to be served. Could have done with a larger table for 6 people with all the plates, but it made for a cosier atmosphere and would not put us off going again. Would certainly recommend to others.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dizzymisslizzy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bacaro also viewed

 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Bacaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing