We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Meal”

Fazenda Rodizio Bar and Grill
Ranked #28 of 1 991 Restaurants in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$44
Cuisines: Brazilian, South American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Since the early 19th Century Gauchos pierced large pieces of meat and slowly grilled them over open flamed pits. At Fazenda, we want to keep this tradition alive. Our gaucho chefs roast succulent cuts of meat in the way it has been done for centuries, preserving the individual taste of each tender cut.
Reviewed 7 March 2018

This is a lovely place to eat. We ate here Sunday afternoon at 2pm so we got the early bird offer £20.30 per adult and £10.30 per child. There was 10 adults and 5 kids.

The restaurant is really nice and also clean.

The food was gorgeous, however, beware, I over indulged on the salad bar and could'nt fit all of the meat in!

Every single meat they brought out was delicious.

I'm quite lucky that my kids are really good eaters, they loved the salad bar and the fish but they also loved the various meats.

Our waitress was lovely, she even got involved when we asked her to wind one of our party up!

The cocktails are £8.50 which I think is expensive but generally I think these prices are what most of the city centre restaurants charge.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ClaireT123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FazendaRodizio, Front Office Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Hello Claire T,

Thank you for taking the time to review Fazenda Liverpool.

We truly hope you and your family enjoyed your Sunday Lunch with us here.

At Fazenda, we hold very high standards and therefore do aim to keep our restaurant as clean as possible and feel that our decor also aids the atmosphere for the memorable dining experience we wish to create for all of our guests.

We do normally advise to pace yourself on the salad bar, no matter how tempting it may be but, this is because the meat truly is the star of the show! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed all 8 cuts of meat available on our lunch time menu and hopefully we can welcome you back in the evening for our dinner service when you can try all 15 instead!

We aim to be as family friendly as possible therefore even if the child does not wish to eat from the sample bar, we do still have all the wonderful cuts of meat as well as chips and more brought round that may be more to their liking.

It is wonderful to hear that our floor team where wonderfully accommodating and helped in your party's fun on the night and we will ensure to pass along the kind comments to those working that day.

We regularly price check against other restaurants of a similar calibre here at Fazenda and find we offer our guests quality and we never wish to compromise on this.

We truly hope we can see you again in the future.

Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2 526)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

183 - 187 of 2 527 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2018

Our first visit and we thought we'd just be getting a steak. Bit of a novelty way of eating, with the staff bringing different meats on skewers whenever you turn a card to green. Lovely salad bar with loads of variety, but the focus is on the meat. Good evening and a nice idea for a special occasion, though don't think I'd normally want that much meat

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Cath193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FazendaRodizio, Front Office Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Cath193,

Thank you very much for taking your time to review Fazenda!

The rodizio concept is really important to us and that's why our team is highly trained to explain everything to you and make sure you won't miss anything from the experience!

It makes us really happy and proud of our selves hearing that you enjoyed your first visit with us and that you found the concept nice and different!

We offer a wide selection of premium cuts of meat which are carefully selected for our guests, together with our salad bar which has more then 40 options to choose from!

We hope to welcome you here at Fazenda again very soon!

Thank you very much once again,

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

This place is absolutely amazing. The actual place itself it lovely and welcoming, the staff were so friendly and helpful and the food was outstanding.
The salad bar had so much to offer.
The quality meats that just kept coming were the tastiest I think I've ever had.
I cannot wait to go back.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MrsFManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FazendaRodizio, Front Office Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Hello MrsFManchester,

We cannot thank you enough for such a lovely review!

Our staff are here to make sure you have a wonderful experience and are always happy to help, so it is lovely to hear that this is how you felt when dining with us! We like our guests to receive a truly excellent dining experience.

The salad bar has more than 40 options to choose from including our Brazilian Feijoada along with selections of hot and cold sides and sauces. It is fantastic to hear you loved how much choice we have to offer!

We never compromise with our cuts of meat, and always strive to offer our guests the best cuts we can. Probably one of the reasons it is the tastiest you have ever had!

Here at Fazenda, we would be delighted to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Great food -excellent choices
Eat as much as you want - the waiters come round with the different meats and you can ask them if you want well done and they'll come back
Fab - been a few times -never been disappointed

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Debby J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FazendaRodizio, Front Office Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Hello Debby J,

Thank you so much for taking your time to review your recent trip to Fazenda!

It is wonderful to hear that you found all of our food to be 'great' and that you enjoyed the selection of up to 15 cuts of meat and 40+ salad bar dishes that we have to offer.

We do encourage you to eat as much as you want whilst dining with us however do pace yourself with the salad bar as the meat is the true star of the show and we always want you to be able to try all of these! Don't forget to use your red/green controller card to give yourself a little break as well!

We hope you do continue to return in the future as you already have done and the we will never fail to deliver this high standard.

Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

Second visit here now and after wondering how it could be any better than the first time, fazenda delivered! The service was one of the best we have ever received, and that's saying something as we eat out and try different restaurants all the time.

As soon as we entered we were greeted very politely and shown to our table and the waiter explained in great detail how it worked.
This place doesn't just offer meat, there is a buffet style bar where you can select anything from salads, sides, sauces etc. There is literally so much and all of it is very fresh. The chimmichuri new potatoes are beautiful!
Once sat down again that's when the enthusiastic carvers come round with 3 foot skewers to carve off a piece of perfection onto your plate! Also before all this you are asked how well cooked you like your beef. The belly pork is delicious!

Thanks for another great experience Fazenda, would recommend this anyone.


Date of visit: March 2018
Thank chrise27007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FazendaRodizio, Front Office Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Hello Chrise27007,

Thank you so much for taking time to review your Fazenda experience.

It is brilliant that you returned a second time, meaning your first visit must of reached our goal of delivering an excellent high quality dining experience. It is wonderful to hear that the service is 'one of the best you have ever received' especially considering you are an experienced restaurant-goer. We strive to deliver only the best by ensuring all of our staff are highly trained to deliver a memorable experience and we are delighted that you received this!

It is excellent that our reception staff were polite upon greeting you as this is what we aim for and that the waiter explained properly to you - we never want anyone confused as we understand the rodizio concept we use is new to most yet a wonderful concept to try!

We do offer up to 15 cuts of meat however, as you have mentioned, that is not all we offer. Our salad bar has 40+ dishes from both hot and cold sides to sauces and they are constantly replenished to ensure that they are fresh for our guests. We love that you enjoyed our chimmichuri potatoes - we hope you tried some of the chimmichuri from your table on your steak as this is a real treat! We agree that our honey belly pork is delicious and we hope you had plenty of it!

It is wonderful to hear that you would recommend us to anyone - thank you for your kind words.

We hope we can welcome you back in the future.

Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fazenda Rodizio Bar and Grill also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Fazenda Rodizio Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing