We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant night”

Liverpool Comedy Central
Book In Advance
More Info
US$21,39*
and up
Live Comedy Show in Liverpool Comedy Central
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a fab night (as always) this is my favourite comedy venue in Liverpool. We had the meal deal which was very nice indeed. Our server Maria was very helpful selecting a good dry white wine for me and couldn't have been more attentive. Comedy acts were really funny, just glad we weren't put on the front row. Will definitely return, thanks for a good night Liverpool Comedy Central

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank busraber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackwaterTeam, Reservations Executive at Liverpool Comedy Central, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

What a lovely review!! Thank you so much for your kind words.

It's fantastic that you had such an enjoyable experience at our comedy club. I will be sure to pass your kind words onto Maria who I am sure will be thrilled to learn her hard work is not going unnoticed.

It will be lovely to have you back with us soon

Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great night"
in 110 reviews
"two course meal"
in 13 reviews
"thursday night"
in 20 reviews
"bogof offer"
in 8 reviews
"headline act"
in 8 reviews
"pre order drinks"
in 4 reviews
"great comedians"
in 6 reviews
"front row"
in 12 reviews
"bottle of prosecco"
in 4 reviews
"funny night"
in 6 reviews
"meal deal"
in 5 reviews
"enjoyable night"
in 5 reviews
"great seats"
in 4 reviews
"albert dock"
in 25 reviews
"staff were really friendly"
in 4 reviews
"bar staff"
in 9 reviews
"excellent value for money"
in 5 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Really good night out all comedians were really funny ... made a great change . We had 10 in our party so it was easy for everyone to be together. On a busy Saturday night in liverpol.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank lisawestwick325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackwaterTeam, Manager at Liverpool Comedy Central, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your great review. It's great to see you had such a lovely time with us and we hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

I booked the deal that was on offer to have a three course meal before we saw the show. The food was nice but I think it could of offered more choices on the menu. it was only a two minute walk from the restaurant to the show. Upon arrival the staff were very friendly and ready to help the bar had an average selection of beverages which is expected - Beer, cider, wine and spirits were on offer stocking popular brands.
The show was great had been a long time since had left as hard as I did all the comedians were brilliant I liked how they interacted with the audience (not just pick on them)
All in all it was a brilliant night out And I would definitely recommend it to all thinking about visiting.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank joebrato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackwaterTeam, Manager at Liverpool Comedy Central, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your positive review. We are glad you had such a lovely time with us and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Comedy was good but not amazing but that changes on which night you go. Beer was a big let down, had the 4 pint pitchers but didn't bother to finish as very poor. Location and venue setting very good. Ideal for Stag / Hen nights

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank johnO7826ES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2018

Arrived early and got a great seat. All of the staff were really helpful and got everyone sat down and served before the act came on. Really enjoyed the venue and we'll be back.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank horrordwarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackwaterTeam, Manager at Liverpool Comedy Central, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Thanks for a five star review and glad to hear you had a great night. Your kind words will be passed onto the staff and we all hope you book with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Liverpool Comedy Central also viewed

 

Been to Liverpool Comedy Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing