We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reopening”
Review of The Alt Park

The Alt Park
Ranked #888 of 1 960 Restaurants in Liverpool
Cuisines: British
Description: Great local pub, at the heart of the community in Maghull for a long time. Ideal place to wile away a few hours with a drink or a bite to eat. We have external seating to the front and rear and have Sky Sports for the football fans amongst you plus a pool table and darts in the bar. We have a 40 table seating area for you to enjoy something to eat and we are family friendly so children are more than welcome too
Restaurant details
Description: Great local pub, at the heart of the community in Maghull for a long time. Ideal place to wile away a few hours with a drink or a bite to eat. We have external seating to the front and rear and have Sky Sports for the football fans amongst you plus a pool table and darts in the bar. We have a 40 table seating area for you to enjoy something to eat and we are family friendly so children are more than welcome too
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Had a great meal and drinks at the alts reopening. The place looks fantastic what a transformation. All the staff were very friendly and service was spot on .

Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Alt Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hello Bill, thank you for taking your time to review us and giving us 5⭐️!! We're glad you enjoyed your food and time with us and that you like the new look as much as we do. Your kind comments will be shared with all of our team here. Thanks again, The Alt Park!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

We went in as we were passing by , in all the years I've lived in the area is never been in . My 1st thoughts were God this needs a refurb . It's so dull not inviting at all . We ordered 3 chicken burgers . 2 came out and a beefburger ?? My partner couldn't be bothered making a fuss but said it was awful . My daughter enjoyed her chicken burger . Staff realised mistake as he was half way through . Didn't stay any longer awful atmosphere . Unsure if i would try it again

Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Alt Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Hi Nicola,

Apologies for the delay in replying to your comments.
I can only apologise for the mix up with your meals and My Team would have been happy to rectify their mistake.
You will be pleased to know that we re-open on Wednesday 28th March after a major refurbishment. I'm sure that we will offer the "WOW" factor to the local community and hope that you and your family take the time to re-visit us again once we are re-open.

Kind Regards

Vicky Nolan GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

The Alt Park is a place where ordinary people can enjoy great, no-frills food, served by great people at amazing value for money prices. There is no better place to chill out with family at the end of the day. Utterly brilliant.

Thank phil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Alt Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Hello Phil,

Thank you for taking your time to review us 5⭐️!!

Were glad you enjoyed your visit with us and your comments will be shared with the staff. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

We have been there many times and enjoyed the food and the service,so when we had family visiting from Scotland I suggested we go there on 11th February.There was 11 in the group and included 5 children and we had reserved a table for 5pm.Sorry.. but it was the wrong decision on that particular day,it was very busy there was a football match on tv, and you might say delays are to be expected. We ordered our food at 5.25 and asked for the children to be served first, then the bar staff told us there would be a 45 min wait on food.As you would expect the children were getting restless and not all their food arrived together, one of the meals was wrong and it took 3 attempts to try and change it, also the food was overcooked and did not look very appealing.By now we had been joined by 3 other family members who ordered, we asked 3 times about our order and watched food being brought out to other tables,but not us...unfortunately by 7pm we all decided to give up and asked for a refund on the adult meals. Very disappointing, the staff were very helpful as they could be.I understand the pub is going to be refurbed soon and it does need it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank marian0911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

Went here as we have been a handful of times before and food has always been really nice and very reasonably priced however we went tonight January 18th around 5pm and the staff were rude, ignored ourselves and other customers, appeared to serve regulars first rather than who was next. Didn't clear the tables until a long time after eating and generally terrible service. Would think twice about going here again after the disappointing service this evening.

1  Thank JeniMcHugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Alt Park also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Maghull, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to The Alt Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing