We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 633)
Filter reviews
1 633 results
Traveller rating
954
480
125
43
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
954
480
125
43
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky tv free wine and cheese frosted glass no window windowless room wet room every evening rooms are small cavern club shower and toilet free wifi matthew street short stay ncp car park cavern quarter liver building city centre
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1 633 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

Hotel room was very small and didn’t have a window, which we did know. The bed was rock hard which made our stay very unpleasant to say the lest. Room was very clean and modern but small in size, the bed was pushed against one wall so when needing to go to the loo my wife had to get up out of bed to let me get out past. Sky sports was a plus to the room but the rock hard uncomfortable bed was terrible, we barley slept all night. Reception was strange also as it is also the hotel bar where you walk in past all guests at tables in the bar to check in. All in all I would not stay at this hotel again. Not great value for money either.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank maclatchey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Very friendly and helpful place. Rooms tiny but we only used to sleep and shower so ok.
Lovely white soft towels, nice fresh white bed linen, soft pillows ( bliss) what more do you want for £35 .
Cheese and wine was a nice touch and the place has a nice feel about it, casual though.
Went this weekend with friends, had a fabulous sixties night in the Cavern, loved every minute. And as a Manchester/ Lancashire lass have to say I loved Liverpool !!!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Missy170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Book late into this hotel therefore room less than £50.00 which was brilliant for a city centre room

Room compact.but clean with all the facilities you would want double bed Tv wifi
Nice touch on arrival complimentary cheese and wine in the reception bar
Good concept for the business traveller

Room Tip: Ask for room with wndow
Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Very central location.. Very clean modern excellent for city centre great for a one or two nights.. Tescos express 4min walk Also if you fancy a kebab pizza there's one across the road.. We would stay here again... Parking nearby NCP.. Ok if you want to be picky the room is a little smaller than you will be probably used to.. I would book a room with a window.. we did on the seventh floor really good view of the Liverbirds and city Room 721

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Malcolm N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Excellent staff - customer service is a priority. Practical, comfortable rooms - nothing too fancy (you are only sleeping working washing in it) well equipped, feee wi fi.
Complimentary wine and cheese between 1700 and 2000 was a nice touch.

Room Tip: All good and I think the same?
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews