We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good find”
Review of Nolita Cantina

Nolita Cantina
Ranked #70 of 1 992 Restaurants in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Brilliant brunch.simple eggs and bacon on toasted muffin with salsa. Good quality ingredients well cooked lovely staff friendly and helpful to visitors

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (609)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 609 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

After a long day of walking around the sights, this was the perfect refuelling stop. Cosy, generous, tasty and good service - nothing not to like. The burgers are a real mouthful, the pork belly was top notch, and the mac n cheese was excellent. All recommended.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Samuel_Thomson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

No baby changing facilities, food was overcooked and had no seasoning, I had the big boy and the sauces were bland, lettuce did not look fresh. Drinks were nice though and the waitress was friendly. Will not return.

Date of visit: October 2018
3  Thank Paddy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

Wanted to try somewhere different and independent so we saw Nolita Cantina on our way into the Epstein Theatre.
Restaurant was fairly quiet but we ordered sparkling waters and food we had spicy chicken wings and corn dogs. Portions were generous and delicious. Originally wanted the burnt meat ends off the menu but advised they had ran the out which was a little disappointing
Main course we went for the chowder and a cheese burger. My husband said the chowder was delicious not so sure about the corn bread accompanying it. The burger was lovely cooked well, full of flavour.
Service was friendly and pleasant too.
Overall a good experience and will probably go back

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank joycej494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Came here for a burger but ended up with their grilled sandwich and bottomless fries deal for about 8 quid each.

Never found out if the fries were really bottomless as we were both stuffed after our first helping. They were lovely. As were the grilled sandwiches (we had Reubens, our favourite).

Will try the burgers next time as we will definitely be back.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nolita Cantina also viewed

 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Nolita Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing