We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$142
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jurys Inn Liverpool(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$102
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Sefton Park(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Nadler Liverpool(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$51
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$118
US$106
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Richmond, BW Premier Collection(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$88
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2 429)
Filter reviews
2 429 results
Traveller rating
731
807
518
236
137
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
731
807
518
236
137
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa business class roomwhite barpassport officebusiness districttrouser presssteam roombusiness hotelcity centreriver viewspa facilitieslovely hotelstayed here for one nighttea and coffeereception staffalbert dockhotel bargood nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 2 429 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived and room was dirty.

The desk and bed side table were sticky and floor not cleaned.

TV was not working due to issues with the sky dish. A colleague enquired to say an engineer would be due that day. Not fixed, I enquired and was told we have just found out - an engineer will be out today! Not fixed.

Next morning another guest complained and was told...... We have just found out an engineer will be here.

Four days!!!!!

What is great is the staff in the restaurant - amazing service and attentive. Good was also really good. Keep up the good work and see if it can be transferred to the rest of the hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Tcej111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad you found the restaurant staff to be amazing and attentive. However we are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room.We regret to hear about the TV, desk and bed side table issues you experienced. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson Hotels standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was lovely, but the toilet wouldn't flush properly and The light in the bathroom didn't work. The food was very expensive, but was very nice.
It was about a 10 minute walk into the city centre but there wasn't many places to eat along the way, more coffee shops and sandwiches bars.
The staff were extremely helpful and very pleasant, they answered all my questions as best they could and did everything they could to help us.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
Thank paigeadair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaiane T, Front Office Supervisor at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Paigeadair,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your most recent visit with us.

From your review I can see that you had mixed feelings in regards to your recent stay with us and for this I do apologize. It is never our intention for any of our guests to leave our property feeling anything less that 100% satisfied.

I apologize in regards to the maintenance issues you had with us at the property, as this is not that standard we normally provide and I will ensure both our management and maintenance team are made aware of this feedback.

I am glad to hear the staff here at or hotel were friendly and helpful and that you enjoyed your meal in our Collage restaurant.

Your feedback is important to us as it highlights any areas that are in need of improvement and gives us the chance to ensure they are rectified as to not hinder the experience of any other future guests.

I do hope you will visit again and thank you for choosing to stay with us as the Radisson Blu Liverpool.

Kind Regards
Lauren McIntosh
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely views of the Mersey from the 5th floor, but the furnishings in the room had seen better days and could do with updating. The carpet had a few stains and furniture a little tired. Unfortunately, the room fridges had been decommissioned, but staff did take our drinks at reception to chill for us. Overall though, a comfortable stay with great bathroom facilities. Excellent breakfast buffet. Would stay again.

Room Tip: A safe choice in a good location
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SophieVP207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaiane T, Front Office Supervisor at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear SophieVP207,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay in Liverpool.

From your review I can see that you had an enjoyable stay with us here at the Radisson Blu and that you were provided with great views, and exceptional customer service.

I do however apologize that the fridge in your room was not working due to their current decommissioning status, but that our staff were helpful and efficient in storing your drinks in our reception fridge.

We appreciate all feedback we receive, be that positive or negative, as it allows us to improve our services and ensure no future guests are affected.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon, and again thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards
Lauren McIntosh
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Ten friends, two-night stay in really good location. Value for money indisputable at £123 per person including breakfast (best kippers and smoked salmon superb). Waiter service was fantastic including accommodating us on first night when restaurant about to close. Staff all very helpful and service with a Liverpool smile. They even upgraded us all to Business Class without asking. Hotel has all facilities you’d expect including pool and spa. Lifts were easy and fast and overall the hotel was spotless. Would definitely stay again. Just one (minor) tip the bathroom sink in all our rooms didn’t drain away for ages and should be sorted but overall our stay was 9 out of 10. Cracking stay in cracking city nice one Liverpool!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank 996howard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaiane T, Front Office Supervisor at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear 996howard,

Thank you for your 5* review!

I am thrilled to hear of the enjoyable stay you had with us and that you found the facilities, customer service and food quality to be exceptional value for money.

Customer satisfaction is a top priority of ours and I am very happy to hear we were successful in providing you with the best service. Ensuring this high level of service as well as continuing to improve is important, therefore we will look into the issue you had in regards to your sink in your room, and thank you for making us aware of this in order to ensure it does not impact a future guests stay.

We do hope that we can welcome you back again in the near future, and thank you for choosing to stay at the Radisson Blu Liverpool.

Kind Regards
Lauren McIntosh
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unfriendly. Tired rooms, bad attitude at breakfast, generally just a really poor experience. Poor information, blocked sink, shower over tub which was very small. Felt like a tired travelodge. Far superior hotels in the area for better value. Won’t stay again

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
Thank jenniferbrooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jennifer,
Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the disappointing service you received during your stay and for your dissatisfaction with the condition of your room. We value your comments and have passed your feedback onto hotel management to review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews