We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$125
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Nadler Liverpool(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Richmond, BW Premier Collection(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jurys Inn Liverpool(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$92
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$102
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Sefton Park(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$106
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$66
US$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$116
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2 246)
Filter reviews
2 246 results
Traveller rating
1 433
530
181
71
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 433
530
181
71
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslondon carriage worksphilharmonic hallren productsstudio roomgeorgian quarterboutique hotelanglican cathedrallovely hotelthe penthousecomfortable bedhuge bedreception staffwet roomwalk in showercity centrecar parkcooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 2 246 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely boutique hotel. Upgraded myself to a studio. As it was 28 degrees outside, the exposed brick walls were very welcome as it kept the room cool. Had dinner in the restaurant which was very good. Breakfast also excellent. Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jacqui S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
40Hope, Director at hope street hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jacqui S,

Thank you for your lovely review and recommendation. I hope you enjoyed Liverpool and have plans to come back for more!

Best wishes, Mary C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

One of my favourites and I like quality. Nothing is too much trouble. Attention to detail is excellent. Just had the most lovely weekend for our anniversary. We go at least once a year more if we can. Restaurant is excellent. Yes you will pay a bit more but you will not be disappointed. The staff know about food and the bar staff know about wine, cocktails and more. The rooms are very well thought out. You will want for nothing. Just like to thank the team for a lovely stay. We will be back. Can’t wait for the opening of the spa.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TeesTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
40Hope, Director at hope street hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear TeesTours,

Thank you for your lovely review and team thank you. Happy Anniversary and see you next year. By then we will have Spa, Cinema and Members room - you'll have to extend your weekend celebration.

All the very best, Mary C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really lovely hotel in a great location. We had a double room which was perfect for our one night stay. Wooden floors were great (really don’t like carpeted hotel rooms!) and loved that we had a key to the room none of this card business!
Bedroom slippers and robes provided in the room.
Had breakfast in the Carriage Works the next morning which was absolutely delicious.
Only one niggle the bath taps ran brown water for around a minute before clear water when I wanted to take a bath. Opted for a shower instead.
However would highly recommend as a really nice hotel with good staff.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank holidaygirl97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
40Hope, Director at hope street hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear holidaygirl97,

Thank you for your lovely review and yikes in the water! The team have sorted the plumbing hiccup and sincere apologies.
Thank you for the recommendation and hope you are able to return and enjoy a Liverpool weekend.

Best wishes, Mary C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Issues were - abrupt staff at check in; demanding rudely for a pre-payment; shower door in room was not fitted properly; holes in shower wall filled with 'yellowing' tippex which another guest had made into a smiley face using the cracks; room worn out with stains everywhere; very noisy room with street noise drifting into the area in the early hours; partner awoke with bite marks on her legs despite going out in trousers; room lit up through daylight coming in at 0600 hrs due to no curtain which woke us up; not one word of thanks on check out. Also told we were getting an upgrade to find out on check out we had not. Overall - terrible and will not return.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HWMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
40Hope, Mary C at hope street hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear HWMR,

Oh dear! Once we have identified your room we will be in like flash to inspect and repair. I have no record of you speaking to us directly, we would have course worked immediately to look at ourselves and your experience. Please talk directly if you have any issues elsewhere, the industry genuinely only wants to make everyone happy.

Best wishes, Mary C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was one of the loveliest hotels in Great Britain I've ever been in. The service is perfect, the stuff is more than friendly, the rooms are just wonderful and the breakfest is deligthful! And at last - the hotel is opposite of the wonderful Philharmonic Hall, a great building from the 1930s with exceptional concerts from the Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra. Just perfecht to combine culture and leisure!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank troglodyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
40Hope, Director at hope street hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear troglodyt,

Thank you for your wonderful review and for writing it in English for us! We are fortunate to have the Liverpool Philharmonic opposite, so pleased you were able to enjoy time with us both.

Best wishes, Mary C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews