We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Bad Experience & Follow Up”
Review of BusyBus

BusyBus
Ranked #20 of 74 Tours in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Type: Bus Tours, Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: BusyBus provide award-winning sightseeing tours, minibus private hire and transport services. Products from Liverpool include: North Wales Adventure, Lake District Uncut, Cruise Excursions, Alton Towers daily transfers.
Reviewed 28 June 2018

I would like to confirm the review recently left by jsu12sj. I would like to add that what we received was transportation, not a tour. The guide was MIA, talking on the phone, and playing music & recorded stories rather than providing useful commentary. The Lake District drive consisted mostly of highway travel and was not scenic. As jsu12sj mentioned, the guide got lost on a nature walk and we were 2 hours late getting back to the ship.

We were supposed to use Busy Bus again the following day for the Wales tour, however, after the poor experience, I communicated to our guide Adrian that we did not feel we received the tour advertised and would not be attending the next day. He apologized and said he would work to get me a refund for both tours. I told him if he could get me a refund for the unused tour, that would be great and I would appreciate it. It has been several weeks and no refund has been received.

While others have obviously enjoyed the Busy Bus tour, our experience was quite poor and I find the follow up to be disreputable. I would also note that the response to jsu12sj's fair review and accurate description of the day was snarky, defensive and represents poor customer care.

2  Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gizago, Guest Relations Manager at BusyBus, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

The Lake District is a 90-minute drive from Liverpool and we need to use the highway. I am unsure how else we could get there?

The narration and tour-associated music during this travelling period is a run-up to the tour narration that starts in The Lake District. Again I am unsure what else could be delivered?

Although we suffered a ONE HOUR delay, the ship all-aboard was not relivant as the ship berthed overnight. Everyone agreed the late return and the FULL TOUR was delivered. We are confused as to why a refund was applicable or how we had failed to deliver?

We appreciate your opinion but we will not be held to ransom for "refunds or a poor review" for a complaint that is still under investigation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"north wales adventure"
in 57 reviews
"lake district"
in 98 reviews
"snowdonia national park"
in 41 reviews
"black sheep"
in 25 reviews
"betws y coed"
in 19 reviews
"driver guide"
in 25 reviews
"shore excursion"
in 12 reviews
"pontcysyllte aqueduct"
in 12 reviews
"day trip"
in 32 reviews
"british isles"
in 13 reviews
"smallest house"
in 8 reviews
"caribbean princess"
in 6 reviews
"cruise line"
in 6 reviews
"smaller bus"
in 5 reviews
"beautiful country"
in 5 reviews
"welsh countryside"
in 5 reviews
"bus tour"
in 30 reviews
Filter

46 - 50 of 561 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018

Fantastic 10 day tour of England and Wales. Our drivers, Peter and Kevin, were will informed and always had suggestions on what to see. They were very flexible and would change the agenda to meet our wants. Highly recommended.

2  Thank ras767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gizago, Guest Relations Manager at BusyBus, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

We were proud and honoured to be part of your very special UK memories.

God bless!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Busy Bus did not offer a tour on the day we were in Chester but added the day for our party of 7...and we are so glad they did! The trip was the perfect mix of sights, walking, travel, and information. We saw a Victorian seaside and beautiful hill country. We walked the walls of a centuries-old castle fortification and a more recent aquaduct. Alan was helpful and accommodating. He made the trip a joy for both my 80 year old mother and 18 year old niece. I couldn't recommend this trip more highly. Many thanks for such a great adventure!

1  Thank Roberta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gizago, Public Relations Manager at BusyBus, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

You're more than welcome. Come visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

We arrived by cruise ship in Holyhead and booked this trip in advance. Our guide Alan and the driver Martin were waiting at the harbour entrance. We started our trip by driving towards Caernarfon where we had enough time to visit the town and the castle. After that we drove towards the Snowdonia National Park. There we had time for a lot of pictures and enjoyed the beautiful and impressive nature. Our next stop was Betws-Y-Coed, a village with a nice church, churchyard and a suspension bridge. Then we drove towards Conwy. There we had the opportunity to visit Conwy Castle where we had a fantastic few. After visiting the Castle we had a walk on top of the old city wall. At the end we visited the town with one of the longest railway station names in the world, called Llanfairpwll..... In the bus our guide gave us lots of interesting infomation about country, culture, history and landscape.
We had a pleasant day in a beautiful and extraordinary landscape.
We can highly recommend this tour and would do it again anytime.

1  Thank Julia_worldtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gizago, Guest Relations Manager at BusyBus, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thankyou for your wonderful review. It means a great deal to us all and we wish you a very pleasant Bon Voyage!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018

This was a disaster. Luckily no one got seriously injured on the hike with Kevin and the guide on the other bus.
Our driver took the “long way around” apparently because we were late for the cruise on the lake, and those who wanted this had to wait an hour for the next boat. The rest of us had a little over an hour to look around, go to the restroom, and find something to eat. I literally jogged back to the bus to be sure we were not left. This apparently was not really a lunch stop. We never stopped for a restroom break in either direction. When customers were offered the hike, I thought about going because I do regularly walk but fortunately I did not go. When those not going on the hike returned to the bus after walking in another town, the driver was on his phone discussing another tour and the fact that a particular bus would not be appropriate for that route due to its size. Then he got off the bus and continued to talk on his phone. The time past the appointed return grew and grew. Some men got off the bus and sought info about the hikers and the much longer time it was taking for a scheduled 45 minute walk. We found out from those men passengers that the group was lost. We did not know if someone had a heart attack or broke a leg etc. We did not know if emergency staff was available to rescue the group. When the group finally returned, we learned that Kevin had never been on the walk and despite the other guide having been on the hike and both having maps, they got lost and some passengers had physical difficulty and slight injuries. We were never told the route or details of the stops related to the map when we started the tour. The map given us for purchase for $3 did not show the beginning point of Liverpool or the exact cities and places we would tour. We assume we missed some places that should have been included on this tour. By the time we began to return we were 2 hours late. The driver obviously knew a faster route to return than he took to the Lake District, since we got to the ship an hour late rather than 2 hours. Thankfully this tour was the first day the ship was in port. Kevin tried to fluff the problems over and one man on the hike rightfully told him to stop and described it as the hike from hell.

1  Thank jsu12sj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gizago, Guest Relations Manager at BusyBus, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Oh dear! I don't think you liked your BusyBus award-winning adventure sightseeing tour that thousands before you have.

Nothing we can say really other than mission accomplished in "joining the adventure".

For readers, please don't be put off. We do have regular toilet stops! Honestly!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BusyBus also viewed

 

Been to BusyBus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing