We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 881)
Filter reviews
2 881 results
Traveller rating
1 675
912
218
47
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 675
912
218
47
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary mini bar the marco pierre white restaurant crisps mpw restaurant capital car park aveda toiletries kit kat great hotel rainfall shower modern hotel comfy bed great shower albert dock liver building executive room pier head walk in shower
Filter
Updating list...
912 - 917 of 2 881 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Great hotel in central Liverpool. Good walking distance to most attractions .hotel room very well equipped.all public areas brightly decorated .staff helpful and friendly. A perfect base to explore in and around the centre and dock area .parking very close by which was reasonably priced.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 750elspeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Dear 750elspeth,

Thank you for your lovely review, i'm glad you enjoyed your stay and had a great time in Liverpool.

Hopefully we will get the chance to welcome you back again soon!

Best Wishes
Chris Knapman
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We stayed here for one night so that we could explore the city & will definitely stay here again if we visit Liverpool.
There was a guy on reception (didn't catch his name but he was strawberry blonde with glasses) that was exceptionally helpful & friendly & seemed genuinely interested in what we were doing.
The room was lovely, very big & nicely decorated. The bed was really comfortable - we had such a good night's sleep, one of the best in a hotel. The view wasn't up to much but then we weren't there to look out of the window! It was a bit of a rabbit warren to get to which was difficult with luggage & a wheelchair but it was extremely quiet. There were a few things that need a bit of tlc in the room but nothing that ruined our stay.
The breakfast was fine, usual buffet style full English or continental.
The hotel is in a good location for the docks or for The Cavern Club - close enough to walk but far enough away to not be disturbed by the nightlife.
In short, definitely worth staying here for the location, the comfy bed & the friendly staff!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LouiseK78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Dear LouiseK78,

Thank you for your fabulous review, I'm really pleased you enjoyed your stay, and had a great nights sleep.

I'm sure Will will be pleased that you have given him a mention, he really is an asset to the team.

I hope you choose to stay with us again!

Best Wishes
Chris Knapman
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We stayed at the weekend to visit my son who is at Uni. We arranged to have an adjoining disabled friendly room for my elderly father. Everything we asked for was in place. The rooms were clean and I especially liked the free drinks and nibbles in the room. The breakfast was very good with excellent service by all the staff. We had a few drinks in the bar in the evening and was served by friendly efficient bar staff. I didn't eat in the restaurant but will certainly try it when we return. We all agreed that we couldn't find any fault with this hotel and we would definitely return again. Well done Hotel Indigo. Crown Plaza and all those so called 5 star hotels should take a leaf out of Hotel Indigo's management.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank beckytowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Dear beckytowler,

Thanks so much for your fantastic 5 star review, you comments are really appreciated and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.

Hopefully we will get the chance to welcome you back again soon!

Best Wishes
Chris Knapman
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

This is the second time we have stopped at this hotel and both times the experience has been excellent.

We parked in Capital car park just round the corner which has subsidised parking for £8.

On arrival we were able to check straight in even though it was slightly earlier than the check in time. Our room was on the 5th floor and was of a really good size. We were told that the snacks In the room were free, they aren't anything amazing-just a couple of drinks and a kit kat and pack of crisps, but we've stopped in more expensive hotels and had to pay for everything in the room so can't complain.
We didn't use many other facilities in the hotel except the downstairs bar, which on a sunny day was lovely to sit outside with a drink in hand.
The hotel is in an exellent location, only 5 minutes walk from most of liverpool central attractions. We walked two minutes down the road to Viva Brazil for lunch which I would highly recommend.
Overall this is a great hotel, with friendly staff, in a wonderful city. I'd recommend coming to this hotel, and to liverpool to anyone.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nicola a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Dear nicola a,

Thank you for your excellent review, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel and facilities met your requirements.

Hopefully we will get the chance to welcome you back again soon!

Best Wishes
Chris Knapman
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016

We have just stayed in the Indigo for a short weekend break and we were pleasantly surprised with the hotel position and the cleanliness of the rooms, in fact the whole hotel was very clean, it was especially nice to have a wooden floor rather than a carpets that usually gets stained.
The hotel is situated about one block away from the main pier head which is just over the main road and just about a further block from the Liver building, it was then just a short walk along the water front to the Albert dock and the Beatles magical mystery tour etc.
The room has a safe and a fridge and they give you a couple of cans of pop and a bag of crisps + a chocolate bar as well as tea and coffee. The room comes with the usual soap and shampoo so you dont have to pack any of these.
The bed was very soft and comfortable though my wife doesn't like a hard pillow but I found them to be fine
The car park is just a little walk away from the hotel and for a 24 hour stay cost just £12.50 - I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone who likes a clean comfortable room

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Venture809431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Dear Dado 1,

Thank you for your lovely review, I'm really pleased you enjoyed you stay and found the room and facilities met your expectations.

I hope you choose to stay with us again.

Best Wishes
Chris Knapman
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews