We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$142
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Richmond, BW Premier Collection(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$112
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Sefton Park(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$92
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$114
US$101
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jurys Inn Liverpool(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Nadler Liverpool(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$72
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$117
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$194
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (6 581)
Filter reviews
6 582 results
Traveller rating
718
1 618
1 462
1 080
1 704
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
718
1 618
1 462
1 080
1 704
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 6 582 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hotel was run down but we expected that from the reviews we looked at before booking. However, we were very dissapointed with the room service. First morning the maid knocked on door at 8.30 am asking if we wanted any towels etc and then the room was not serviced on that day. The second day, our day of leaving the maid knocked again at 8 am asking what time we were leaving. This is the first time I have ever had any problems with room service and it has put us off booking this Hotel again. Although the room was large and beds comfortable, but needed renovation.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hicksonmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After reading negative reviews, we were apprehensive but it was fantastic, much better than sterile chain hotels. Stunning interior, big room, wholesome food, helpful staff, secure luggage storage, ideal location within walking distance of all main sites and on the tourist bus route.

Room Tip: 159 is a very quiet room
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjdrummond1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here overnight in order to see the terracotta warriors display at the museum, and after reading some of the reviews we were a little apprehensive, but we had no need to worry, apart from the long queues due to the number of coach parties of, it seemed mainly elderly people. The room we were allocated on the 3rd floor was clean the bathroom was clean and the bed was large and very comfortable. The furniture in the room was old and dated but this only added to the Victorian ambience in the very spacious bedroom. The breakfast as mentioned in other comments was a bit hectic and chaotic due to the number of guests queuing but nevertheless was of good quality. The evening meal was I can only describe as delicious and served by very efficient waitresses along with a complimentary bottle of wine. All in all it was very good value for money and I will definitely go again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank bikersteve225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

An amazing hotel all art deco rooms fabulous, everywhere so big. Staff brilliant. The meals, were excellent. So much to choose from, spoilt for choice. I would recommend this to anyone visiting Liverpool or area for their stay, within walking distance of the main shops and docks ect. What more can i say, brilliant.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Magsbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel itself is tired, run down and filthy. The staff (bar 1 young man, a 'porter' apparently) were rude and wanted to do as little for you as possible. Upon arrival, we went to our room and it was still being made up. We came back that evening and the beds were made but a pile of all the previous occupants dirty linen had been left on the floor. We looked at the room and couldn't beleive the dirt, dust and filth in the room and the bathroom. It was disgusting.

When we asked to change rooms, the hotel receptionist looked at us in disgust and looked us up and down as if we had asked for her 1st born child. She gave us 2 options: The 1st - a 'non smoking' room STUNK of stale old cigarettes. It was horrendous. The 2nd was about 10% better than the 1st vile room and didn't smell. However was incredibly dusty, dust on top of dust and dust - it is very obvious that it had not been dusted in years. It brought my asthma up and we had to ask for it to be vacuumed while I went out and bought antihistamines and stayed out for another couple of hours.

Bottom line, a tired, old, filthy, rundown hotel only suitable if you don't care where you lay your head. We wish we'd stayed at a Holiday Inn!

Room Tip: Do not stay at this hotel!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Almond_Butter2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews