We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 779)
Filter reviews
2 779 results
Traveller rating
1 358
958
310
95
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 358
958
310
95
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews liver building the club lounge albert dock leisure facilities city centre sauna and steam room river view car park isle of man two double beds lovely hotel pier head breakfast was excellent reception staff family room executive room within easy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 2 779 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a two night break to see Liverpool. The hotel is great location, large, clean and very friendly. We upgraded our room and had the use of the club lounge, the room itself was small and no windows but served very good nibbles between 5-7 with wine beer or soft drinks, coffee also which was excellent value,. The breakfast was plenty full with lots of choice. The pool etc we didn’t try. Generally I’m very fussy but I can happily say I would return again as it’s well worth 10 out of 10 Julie

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank julie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

We visited as a family at the beginning of June, check in with smooth with no problems. We arrived at our room which was well presented with a great view. One slight issue was even though there was 4 of us in the room there was only one robe.

The children enjoyed being in the pool, but I found the poolside to be slightly dirty with dirt and long hairs and and very slippy- both children slipped. All the loungers and chairs had peoples towels on them despite them not being used, which was annoying for people who wanted to sit on them.

Breakfast on both mornings was great and the staff were very friendly and helpful. There was a huge variety for breakfast, everything was very fresh and well cooked.

We ate in the lounge bar on the first night of our stay, I asked the bar man if he could make a childrens cocktail and he said that was no problem and he made them a lovely strawberry based mocktail! The food we had was tasty, fresh and enjoyable.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank T-E-S-P-14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

We chose The Crowne Plaza, as we wanted somewhere with parking and the choice seemed to be limited in Liverpool.
A very good choice overall, it's location was perfect. Close to everything, we had fabulous views over the dock and could look out onto The Liver building, whilst listening to the bells from St.Nicholas church.
All the staff on reception were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. We had breakfast at 8:30 and everything was available. All the usual cooked breakfast options, with a good selection of fresh fruit.
We did not eat at the hotel, but had drinks at the bar on a couple of evenings, my husband had hoped for local beers, but sadly not.
Our room had twin Queen sized beds, it was clean quiet and comfortable.
Should we ever return we would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank FranC706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with my girlfriend as a stop off before heading further north on our travels! The room was lovely and room service was exquisite as we both enjoyed a lovely steak! The location of the hotel is great too, being right opposite the liver bird building and not far from the city centre at all!

However breakfast was naff here and parking here was terribly confusing as the car park isn’t signposted really, which left me and my partner driving round for a good 10 minutes figuring out how to get in!

Ps. I asked reception in the end, you just go in where the gym is and they charge you inside the hotel

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank PortmanOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Second visit as we were impressed the first time, like how the hotel is now signposted with the Cruise dock turn at traffic lights outside so much easier than last time. Car park spaces are not too generous definitely one to turn wing mirrors in if able to and charges do seem unnecessary nay greedy when youre paying close to £200 a night for a Club Room, admittedly most hotels now seem to think it OK to charge around £15 a night knowing full well you havent got a choice to pay! Club lounge seems to be getting tighter on hours they allow access to free drinks 5 til 7 seems a bit tight almost encouraging people to neck down as much as they can to somehow justify the extra cost, due to family commitments we didnt take advantage as we didnt get back in til past 8, dont think i would book a club room again as with most airport lounges selections are getting less and less maybe due to people taking the michael with excessive use . The room was nice with good view , staff were exceptional, we left a bag behind one night and hadnt realised til next afternoon , amazingly we entered the lift with the same member of staff who we were chatting to when we last remembered having the bag and he had put it behind reception, not sure of his name but know he works weekend after studying at Liverpool John Moores all week and his name began with S a credit to the hotel ! Ideal location for Albert Docks, Arena , Liverpool One

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank cuttycrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews