We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4 759)
Filter reviews
4 759 results
Traveller rating
3 555
995
157
34
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3 555
995
157
34
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini kitchen small kitchenette concert square free wifi bars and restaurants bold street converted warehouse single room within walking distance central location minute walk discount voucher albert dock would definitely stay here again q park excellent location the heart of the city
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 4 759 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Perfect in every way, staff were very helpful and very welcoming.
Great location especially for the stag weekend as all bars and clubs were just around the corner, a walk of approx 200 yards.
Would definitely stay here again even on a non stag weekend plus the car park is only a few hundred yards down the road.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank davidmoore1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon B, Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear davidmoore1950,

Thank you for your 5 star review on your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff were attentive and helpful.
Our location is prime for all the local attractions and events in the City center which is great for our valued guests.

We do partner with Q-Park on Hanover Street where we are able to provide our guests with a 30% off parking. This is usually £11 for the 24 hours which is great for the City center of Liverpool.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and remember to book direct for the best available rates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Central location. Contemporary décor. Very comfortable split-level room. No restaurant facilities but mini-kitchen and fridge in room means you can sort out your own breakfast. Tesco Express at the end of the road is great for croissants etc

Room Tip: Our room was great. Split-level on ground floor. Very quiet
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon B, Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Dave B,

Thank you for your 5 star review on your recent stay with us.

We are pleased you noticed our location is central for all the major events and attractions in the City center.

Also, we partner with local restaurants that we have specially selected and offer great discount with. We don't have a restaurant of our own as we love supporting local independent businesses.

We look forward to welcoming back to The Nadler soon and remember to book direct for the best available rates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Situated close to the prime shopping precinct, Albert Dock, and grungy, trendy streets , the Nadler was a great find. Cheap too! Nicely fitted out and fresh, the room was nice and quiet. Everything you need in a great location. Restaurants absolutely everywhere around which is handy as they don't have their own but no need. They also encourage bringing food in and even provide discount vouchers for numerous restaurants.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Neville J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon B, Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Neville J

Thank you for 5 star review on your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location was ideal for the City's main events and attractions.
The Nadler Liverpool has been recently refurbished and we are really happy you noticed our new decor.

Also, we love to promote local independent business's which is why we offer discounts for places to eat that have been specially selected by ourselves.

We look forward to welcoming back to The Nadler soon and remember to book direct for the best available rates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Excellent location for walking to most centres of interest in this beautifully restored city. Large comfortable well maintained rooms with kitchenette. Ours was very quiet despite being close to lively musical venues. Staff welcoming and very helpful? Good value.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Joel8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Joel8

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding our team and also our building - We have already received an award from the Civic Trust for the restoration of the building back in 2010. There are many interesting facts - like the mortar to the brickwork externally was all repointed using dredge from the mersey as an aggregate - so you can see seashells in the mortar if you look up close. There are also the beams on the 4th floor, many of which were recycled from older ships from the 28th century.

We look forward to seeing you back with us soon!

Best regards

Andrew


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Great location. Clean, modern rooms. Very competitive rate. What's not to like. Staff were very friendly and helpful and we received a 10% discount at the excellent Wreckfish restaurant across the road.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon B, Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Andrew K

We are delighted that you enjoyed you recent stay with us and that our staff were friendly and helpful to you during your visit.

We will be sure to let Wreckfish know that you found the food and service there excellent too. We love to support local independent business's and provide our guests with great discounts for them.

We look forward to welcoming back to The Nadler soon and remember to book direct for the best available rates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews