We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$256
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$260
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Nadler Liverpool(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$226
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Richmond, BW Premier Collection(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$264
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$262/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$219
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$205
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$210
US$173
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$377
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Orrell Park Hotel(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2 587)
Filter reviews
2 587 results
Traveller rating
1 072
1 026
343
92
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 072
1 026
343
92
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate toiletpool and steam roomgreat locationexecutive roomsmall poolalbert dockhanover streetcity centreleisure facilitiesq parknespresso machinethe sofa bedcar parkdiscount vouchermodern hotelmini barhotel bar
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 2 587 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Amazing location, clean room, great breakfast, lovely pool. Efficient service, friendly staff. My daughter and U loved it. All the shops you want are on the doorstep and you are a stones throw from the Albert Dock. What more do you need?!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nicola D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLiverpoolGM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Nicola D,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Anita Palfi
Welcome Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

We used this hotel for a city visit over a long weekend. The hotel is very well situated in the city centre, only a short walk from all the attractions the city has to offer. The staff were very friendly and breakfast, which we managed to get included in our stay at no extra cost was very good. There is no air-conditioning in the hotel rooms so this did make for a hot stay as the weather was hot and humid. This meant we had to have our windows open and unfortunately every morning at 6am a shop across the street below the multi story car park was removing its rubbish which resulted in us being woken early! I would suggest asking for a room not overlooking the multi story car park across the road which may result in a quieter stay. This was a functional hotel in a good location and value for money.

Room Tip: Request a room which doesn't overlook the multi story car park next door
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Petersuffolkuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLiverpoolGM, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Dear Petersuffolkuk,

Thank you for leaving a review about your stay at the Novotel Liverpool. Firstly I would like to apologise in regards to the air conditioning as we don't have this but in fact have a air cooling system. This works just as effective however takes a bit longer to come into effect. As a city centre hotel is hard to control the outside noise which again we apologise for and are taking the appropriate measures to ensure that this does not effect any more of our guests.
Thank you for your feedback and hopefully your next stay will be better.

Kind Regards,
Conner Farmer
Reception Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

The Hotel is well located in the centre of Liverpool, just off the main shopping area, and an easy walk to all the main places you would want to visit. Lots of great restaurants and traditional pubs within 5 mins.

We found the Check In process seemless and they were prepared for our arrival, gave us some good tips on what to do and even (thankfully) told us about the seagulls that hang around the waterfront, which were bigger than our Cat.

If we return to Liverpool would stay here again, the rooms were clean, well appointed and a good size.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank hornetfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLiverpoolGM, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear Hornetfan,

Thank you for your lovely feedback. It is always a pleasure to hear positive reviews such as this as it will encourage the team to maintain the great service which Novotel provides.
I do agree the Seagulls are very big in Liverpool and if your not careful can take food right out of your hands :).

Again thank you for your great comments and we will be excited for your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Conner Farmer
Reception Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelLiverpoolGM, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Only one member of staff on check-in desk, avoid unless you enjoy spending lots of time in a hotel lobby. Not sure why you’d pay a fortune for this lousy service when there are much better and cheaper options elsewhere.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SlowTraveller2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLiverpoolGM, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear SlowTraveller2000,

Thankyou for your feedback. Apologies that the service was not to your satisfaction. To get more information as to what occurred through out your stay please do not hesitate to contact myself on h6495-fo3@accor.com.

Kind Regards,
Conner Farmer
Reception Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews