We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Nadler Liverpool(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$125
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Richmond, BW Premier Collection(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jurys Inn Liverpool(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Sefton Park(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$89
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$122
US$106
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$116
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2 566)
Filter reviews
2 566 results
Traveller rating
1 061
1 018
342
92
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 061
1 018
342
92
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate toiletpool and steam roomexecutive roomalbert dockhanover streetcity centreleisure facilitiesq parknespresso machinecar parkthe sofa bedexcellent locationdiscount vouchermodern hotelgood sizemini barhotel bar
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 2 566 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelLiverpoolGM, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Only one member of staff on check-in desk, avoid unless you enjoy spending lots of time in a hotel lobby. Not sure why you’d pay a fortune for this lousy service when there are much better and cheaper options elsewhere.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SlowTraveller2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLiverpoolGM, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear SlowTraveller2000,

Thankyou for your feedback. Apologies that the service was not to your satisfaction. To get more information as to what occurred through out your stay please do not hesitate to contact myself on h6495-fo3@accor.com.

Kind Regards,
Conner Farmer
Reception Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Currently staying here at the moment. It’s 6 in the morning and I’ve had the worst sleep in a hotel for a very long time because it’s absolutely red hot!!!! Maybe the hotel looks the part from the outside but they can’t even get basics right. I’ve Stayed in Liverpool plenty of times and yes this hotel is in a good location but. I can’t even bring myself to mention the positives about this hotel as I’m tired and drained. I’m going to haydock races today hope I win big to pay for a new hotel tonight!!!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank scott_mccrea91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLiverpoolGM, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Scott_Mccrea91,

Firstly may I express my sincere apologise for the inconvenience the air cooling system was not working throughout your stay. Issues such as this rarely occur and when they do we try to get on it as soon as possible. I can now confirm that the systems are fully functional and that hopefully your next visit will be better.

Kind Regards.
Conner Farmer
Reception Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

We've been staying at this hotel for a few times in the past years because it's right in the middle of the City Center and with so many nice restaurants and shops close to it. This time the hotel upgraded us to an Executive Room with a view which as very nice & spacious. One drawback of staying in this hotel was that you can't reset the thermostat in the room to cold or warm and that could be v. frustrating when it is warm outside and the A/C doesn't come on at all.
The breakfast was very good with a great varieties of foods for the guests and it was one of the highlights of staying at this hotel. We ate dinner at the hotel for several nights during our stay, the food was good but the service by the staffs were v. slow. The first night when we went to the dinning room for dinner, we waited about 10 minutes and no one came to serve us. There were 4 servers standing next to the cash register trying to teach one of the new waitress of how to use the cash register. Finally I have to go up and asked one of the staffs to sit us down. Then the waiter/waitress still very slow with their service, may be they are not smart enough to see their guest's needs. They spent too much time serving drinks at the bar and don't spend enough time to serve the dinner guests. It took them a long time to take our orders and then after dinner will also take a long time for us to get our check. This definitely needs to be improve. The food was good, I had Fish & Chips and it was delicious and at the end of our meals, the Indian Chef even came out by himself to greet us by the table.
Overall the services of this hotel can use some improvement.
Since our room was on the 7th floor facing the city, on early Sat. morning around 2-3 a.m. you can hear a lot of noise with people close by the hotel drinking & partying on the street even we had our windows closed. That was a drawback of staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to stay in the room with a City View.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John1516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLiverpoolGM, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear John1516,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your experience at the Novotel Liverpool. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel with minor issues which may have effected your stay. Firstly referring to the air cooling system, we did indeed have a issue with this however engineers have now repaired this.
I am glad you enjoyed the food and the Ropewalks Bar and Kitchen however and quite saddened to hear that the service was slow. Again thank you for raising your concerns and this will be passed on to our restaurant Team Leaders who will investigate this.

Again thank you for your feedback and hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards,
Conner Farmer
Reception Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

We've spent a very smooth weekend at this Novotel. The room was very nice, appropriately fitted, quiet and cosy. The staff is incredibly helpful and friendly. They offer a great bar and restaurant and the location is also fantastic - plenty of shopping, food and local commerce at your doorsteps while also being conveniently close to the Albert Dock area. We will certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank sheilamac2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLiverpoolGM, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Sheilamac2018,

Thank you for your review based on your recent experience at the Novotel Liverpool. I am pleased that you loved our hotel. Our main mission is to ensure that our stay is perfect and it is amazing to hear that that is was.
Hopefully we will get to see you again very soon !

Kind Regards,
Conner Farmer
Reception Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews