We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge portions”

Gustum Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #171 of 2 039 Restaurants in Liverpool
Restaurant details
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Our first visit to this Turkish restaurant and will definitely be one of many. Plenty of dishes to choose from, we plumped for the Chef's Special for two, kebabs, chicken wings, lamb chops, chips and rice on a huge serving platter. Everything was cooked to perfection and we struggled to eat it all. Great value for money. This restaurant is very popular with a good mix of ages eating here. Staff are friendly and helpful. Toilets are clean and accessible plus a baby change unit. Parking is a little tricky around here but the 61 and 68 buses pass it and it's next to Mossley Hill railway station.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank chef1Liverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2018

Welcoming friendly staff. Menu varied with plenty of choices. Good quality food, well cooked, flavoursome and piping hot. Steady stream of customers across all ages during our meal, always a good sign. Would we recommend - yes. We will be back.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Lakelovers9245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Tried the early evening special, two courses for £12.50, great choice of starters and mains, the salmon main was very good, largest salmon portion we have ever had in any restaurant and very tasty, the chicken kebab also large and very nice, staff where very friendly, polite and helpful, they also have Efes Turkish lager on draught which is very nice. Excellent value, quality and extensive menu. Will visit again soon.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank noelLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

A very warm welcome by fabulous staff. The food was incredible. Highly recommend the cheese cigar rolls, the smoked aubergine and garlic dip and the sharing kebab platter. Very generous portions and excellent value for money. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank hollyhowarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Fantastic local restaurant, always friendly welcome, tasty Turkish food with generous portions. Can't praise them highly enough for what they are doing.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Steelios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gustum Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Gustum Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing