We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So far, best smoked brisket I've had outside of Texas”
Review of Red Dog Saloon

Red Dog Saloon
Reserve with OpenTable
Red Dog Saloon is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #233 of 1 987 Restaurants in Liverpool
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 May 2017

I'm from Texas, live in the Liverpool area and have been eating Texas BBQ all my life. I had the brisket plate with smoked sausage on the side. My wife had the brisket sandwich. Prices seemed reasonable considering the quality, service and portion size. Loved the unlimited iced tea option. Excellent food and service!! Please keep up the good work. Go Red Dog!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sandbmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 May 2017

Hi sandbmc,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. WOW! What a compliment 'best smoked brisket outside of Texas', our owner Tom spend a lot of time in the USA when he was younger which is what inspired him to create Red Dog Saloon. Glad to hear you enjoyed the unlimited iced tea. We hope to see you again soon at Red Dog Saloon Liverpool!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 145 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Right off the get go front of house was friendly and was shown to a seat right away tables are spacious and seats are very comfy starts came very fast we had the mozzarella sticks and they were unreal very filling and great value for money then followed by a double bacon cheeseburger witch has to be one one the best burgers I have tasted!! Would highly recommend this place to any meat lover!

Thank marvel82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 May 2017

Hi marvel82,

Great to hear we made a good impression from the moment you stepped in. Fanatastic that you enjoyed our burger, we use 100% chuck steak which makes the meat super tender and juicy! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. Hope to see you again soon at Red Dog Saloon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Went for early dinner with hubby on a busy bank holiday Sunday. Excellent warm welcome immediately, all staff very friendly and professional, food top notch (hubby is a BBQ nut, especially for chicken wings). Great value for money and all round great experience, will definitely be back.

Thank Jacqui527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 May 2017

Hi Jacqui527,

Thank you for your review! Great to hear you had such a fantastic experience and enjoyed our food that we are so proud of. We look forward to welcoming to back soon...maybe for our brunch menu due to launch in a few weeks time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

The food was delicious and plentiful, the waiting staff were very attentive. With two for one cocktails you can't go wrong! Will definitely be back here again.

Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 May 2017

Hi Sarah K,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! Great to hear you enjoyed our food and the service. Definitely make the most of our opening offer of 2 for 1 cocktails all day, everyday (for a limited time only) We look forward to welcoming you back to Red Dog Saloon soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

First of all, it was boiling hot outside and the aircon was a welcome relief!!
Cool music, friendly and attentive staff.
Long Island Iced Tea - yum!
I'm really fussy about my burgers, but the cheeseburger here was delish.
Star of the show was probably the buffalo wings - mmmmmm!!

Thank tshawbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 May 2017

Hi tshawbird,

Thank you for your review! Great to hear you enjoyed our Buffalo Wings, they are certainly a firm favourite here. Glad we could provide some much needed air con and cocktails on a scorcher of a day. We hope to welcome you back soon to Red Dog Saloon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Dog Saloon also viewed

 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Red Dog Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing