We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 787)
Filter reviews
2 787 results
Traveller rating
1 438
869
282
124
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 438
869
282
124
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews echo arena albert dock great location big wheel ferris wheel lovely hotel comfortable beds car park beatles story city centre would stay again hotel is situated excellent stay bars and restaurants self service lovely room good nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
341 - 346 of 2 787 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Lovely hotel, excellent location nice clean bedrooms. Hotel very busy on night we stayed and bar area was understaffed and table areas not cleaned which was disappointing. In view of this felt rooms did not offer value for money

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank Barry948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KirstyJurys, Manager at Jurys Inn Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Barry948,

Thank you so much for your review and hope you enjoyed your stay with us. We do appreciate your comments regarding to our bar service which we are working our best on having more staffs at peak times but hope you enjoyed your drink with us. Hope to see you soon in the future! Have a good day.

Kirsty C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

nothing special, clean rooms, relatively good sleep quality, breakfast is mediocre, check-in and check-out OK, location is great and the view on the river bank is great. overpriced and old-fashioned in a way. there was no safe in my room

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimitar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KirstyJurys, Manager at Jurys Inn Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Dimitar G,

Thank you so much for your review and we hope you had a nice stay and a good night sleep with us. We do appreciate your compliments but we are sorry if our service were too overpriced for you. Hope to see you in the future again and have a good day.

Kirsty C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

This was my first time staying here & location was fantastic as I was working at the exhibition centre. However I was very disappointed at the standard of customer service. Check in was very slow, check out even slower!! At check out they had one girl working sorting out a discrepancy while the queue got longer. Going to the bar for a drink was a case of survival of the fittest. I appreciate the hotel was very busy but on a very warm summer evening with a conference and an event at the Echo more than two people serving would have been a good idea. With regards the room the bed was very comfortable & the bedroom was lovely however the bathroom was not good. It looked very dirty & dated compared to the bedroom. I think the lack of friendly service was the most surprising I will put it down to being under staffed & over worked.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank allis0njaneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KirstyJurys, Manager at Jurys Inn Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear allis0njaneg,

Thank you so much for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed our dream bed, hope you had a good night sleep. We are sorry to hear that though you had experienced slow service during your stay with us. We are constantly improving our staffing levels throughout busy times but we appreciate your understanding and your recommendations to our operations. Hope to see you again and have a good day.

Kirsty C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We have stayed at this hotel in the past, the main part of the hotel has been renovated. The bedroom we had was average, the bed was clean and comfy but the bathroom had a cracked sick which did not drain properly. Be aware, due to a fire at the multi storey car park, the nearest car park is very expensive and the hotel offers no discount.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
1  Thank cmcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Fantastic location on Albert docks near the big wheel. Rooms and all public areas very smart and clean. Comfy beds. Only let down was rude miserable staff in the bar and breakfast area lacking enough staff to clear tables and refill food/drink.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank mjones365712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KirstyJurys, Manager at Jurys Inn Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear mjones365712,

Thank you so much for your review! Hope you enjoyed your stay with us and had a nice visit at Liverpool. We do apologies if the restaurant & bar service you experienced were not the best we usually do but hope you enjoyed your drink with us! Hope to see you again and have a good day.

Kirsty C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews