We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going to the dogs”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Knotty Ash Tandoori
Ranked #1 576 of 1 914 Restaurants in Liverpool
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

Bhuna ,thin ,like soup, no tomatoes or onions ,in it and bright yellow in colour .Keema naan ,very little meat ,in it. Madras ,overly severe and the smallest king prawns you've ever seen. What used to be the best takeaway is now going to the dogs. Someone needs to get a decent chef in or be prepared to loose all their old customers.

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank Olderthaniwas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2020

This was the worst Indian we have ever eaten, The chicken chat was very runny only 4 pieces of chicken and was very bland . The mixed kebab was not nice at all. The Rogan josh tasted just like the chicken chat just with onions in it and full of huge pieces of tomatoe. The chicken chilli masala was terrible and the Buttered chicken tasted more like a bounty than a curry full of coconut. The only nice thing was the poppadoms, but the dips looked like finger paint. The salad was depressing just like us after this meal. DO NOT EAT FOOD FROM HERE WASTE OF MONEY AND TIME!!!!

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank Crossfoodreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2019 via mobile

Average food and customer service. This is a takeaway service. Portions are generous though. You do get free poppadums !

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank aatmah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2019

We have always ONLY used Knotty Ash Tandoori as their food WAS amazing, well until NEW MANAGEMENT took over. The food has gone AWFUL. I went there today paid nearly £40 for our food. The onion bhaji s were that hard they would break your teeth, chicken tikka was about three days old and 3 prawns in KING PRAWN AND LAMB BHUNA...................

Called up to speak to the manager (Guess what) the manager is not there but i could speak to the person who answered the phone. So i did and to my surprise he was VERY RUDE and unhelpful, if i wanted to speak to the manager he would be in at 10 tonight. YES REALLY!!!!!!! He told me we have never had any complaints about our meals especially chicken tikka. OH GUESS WHAT I have found a good few people complaining about not just chicken tikka but other meals meals too. So not only was he rude hes a LIAR to..................

Will never ever go back to KNOTTY ASH TANDORRI AGAIN. New management - new (BAD) attitude. Customer is always right not in this business.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank TriciaP08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

It's been my family tandoori of choice for as long as I can remember and it's never disappointed. Would highly recommend.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank lewisb659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Knotty Ash Tandoori also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Knotty Ash Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.