We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
Lincoln Cottage at Lincoln Retreat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lincoln Cottage at Lincoln Retreat
Enjoy the views from the cottage garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Lincoln Cottage at Lincoln Retreat
Enjoy the views from the cottage garden
The rear view of Lincoln Cottage
Gate from Lincoln cottage garden - which way to go?
To the left
To the right
The view to enjoy on your walk.
Lincoln cottage has a well equipped kitchen
Complementary welcome drink
Utility with washer and dryer
The wood burning fire in the sitting room for those cosy evenings
The double bedroom in Lincoln cottage
Bathroom with shower over bath
Complimentary toiletries
The Hot Tub room - just next door to the cottage.
Lincoln cottage has its own parking space
Lincoln Cathedral and Lincoln Retreat.
Lincoln Cottage to the right  in the grounds of Lincoln Retreat.
Lincoln Cottage taken from Boultham Mere, turn right out of the garden gate.
Boultham Mere bird sanctuary is just a couple of minutes walk from Lincoln Cottage
Lincoln cottage is away from the crowds. It really is the place to relax and unwind.
Just one of the features to be found in the grounds of Lincoln retreat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lincoln, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SueG2312
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The Cottage was in an idyllic location.Spotlessly clean, comfortable, well equipped. Ideal for dog walks. Great location for going into Lincoln, and plenty of restaurants nearby.A great getaway retreat. Debbie was a lovely, friendly person, helpful too and lovely family. Will definetly be going again we highly recommend this place. Thanks again Debbie.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Hi Sue
It was lovely to meet you both, i'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Lincoln retreat.
Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahsFa...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect romantic hideaway”
Reviewed 16 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a night at Lincoln Cottage for a special wedding anniversary and were not disappointed. The cottage is comfortable and cosy and the owner was attentive to our needs whilst being mindful of our privacy. We loved the hot tub, sooooo relaxing!! Other highlights include the super comfy bed, and sky sports/movies. Our batteries are fully recharged after staying at the cottage and can't fault a single thing. Hopefully (if we can get a babysitter again) we'll be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2016
Thank you for review
I'm so glad we met both your expectations
From all Lincoln retreat team x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie M
Mansfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazebobs!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Another visit to Lincoln Retreats..... Cottage is as amazing as both House and Lodge. Peaceful, relaxing, beautifully decorated and furnished......in the most wonderful of settings, fabulous hot tub room. Debbie you have this so right.... your accommodation, hospitality keep us coming back time and time again. How can anyone visit Lincoln and not stay here. Five star plus!!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nothing we didn't love!
Liked least: Nothing to not adore!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2016
It is always a pleasure to welcome you back. Look forward to seeing you again soon.
Lincoln retreat team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing