We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just about perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Εξοχικό σπίτι χτίστηκε το 1862
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Εξοχικό σπίτι χτίστηκε το 1862
Debra approved for smokeless zones wood burning fire in the dining room
Kitchen with induction hob, oven, dishwasher and fridge.
View of Cathedral from back bedroom window
A quiet place to sit
Ellis Mill is less than 100 metres from the cottage.
A five minute walk from the cottage
This castle entrance is a four minute walk from the cottage
University of Lincoln graduations are conducted  only a few minutes from the
The IBCC Memorial is a few minutes drive from Mill Road.  See Cathedral in pic.
Copyright D. Stubbs
We really do want you to have a great time at No10
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lincoln, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jft678
Brighton, England
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Just about perfect”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A beautifully presented and furnished cottage in a quiet location five minutes walk from the Castle. A real find and an absolute bargain

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesleyhol
Caterham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly recommended central Lincoln cottage”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

No. 10 Mill Road is probably one of the best cottages we have ever stayed in. Thoughtful and tasteful decor, the owners obviously have an excellent eye for design. Everything down to the mugs & bowls is special. Beds & linen were very comfortable, the shower easy to use & worked very well - we were especially impressed by the movement sensitive switch for the heated, lit bathroom mirror! The owners left a pretty jug, brimming with spring flowers on the dining table and a tray set for tea with cookies and chocs. There were plenty of logs for the burner in the dining room and an easy electric 'wood burner' in the lounge. 5 minutes walk to Lincoln's wonderful Cathedral quarter meant we left the car in the space, provided by permit, outside on most days. Great pub - The Strugglers, was a good place to visit on our return walk, or just to pop in. Brilliant fish & chips round the corner. Welcoming staff at the fascinating Museum of Lincolnshire Life, again around the corner. Easy access via A1/A46/A57, avoiding central Lincoln. Beautiful & stunning views - will definitely return - highly recommend this cottage!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor & position
Liked least: Wasn't anything not to like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Opinion29
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Really nice, well presented cottage in a great location for visitors to Lincoln”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Really nice cottage that is in very good condition throughout. Comfortable living room, dining kitchen, two double bedrooms, family bathroom. All really tastefully decorated, clean, and well furnished and equipped . Property has WiFi. We were able to park on the street straight outside (parking permit was provided).
Great location, just round the corner from the Museum of Lincolnshire Life and only a short walk to the main sights of Lincoln such as the Castle, Cathedral and Steep hill.
We stayed as a family of 4 with two young children, we all liked the cottage which was homely and had everything we needed. We wished we had booked for longer.
The owners replied very promptly to our questions and were happy to help.
Overall, can't fault it and would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Really nice cottage in a great location
Liked least: Liked it all
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bjamsheff...
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb cottage, Superb location”
Reviewed 24 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

A lovely well presented house with everything you need and more. Only 10 - 15 minutes walk to the city centre. The house was warm, clean and quiet. They stay was really enjoyable!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennySamu...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“My dream house in an ideal location”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Me and my husband booked this cottage with our 4 month baby. It really was a very beautiful cottage that felt very homely and had a lot of lovely personal touches to it. It had everything we needed. The log burner was an added bonus. Cottage is in a ideal location, A few minutes walk to the castle and the cathedral.

Trina was great and responds really quickly to any queries. The biscuits, milk and cake were a nice touch and very welcome after a late arrival from London.

I would highly recommend this cottage and if we return to Lincoln would definitely book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Log burner
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing