We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing, spacious house”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Broadleaf House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
TV Snug room
Kitchen with Dinning Table to seat 6 with 2 leather bar stools
Master with en suite
Rear bedroom as a super king or can be split into 2 twin beds
Front bedroom Split into Twin beds or can be make as a super king
Main bathroom
Gallery Landing views over front paddock and open countryside
Balcony with bistro set
'Wishbone'
Welcome to the Old Wood
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lincoln, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rebecca B
Lee, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing, spacious house”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have just returned from Easter Weekend at Broadleaf House and it was fantastic. We were a party of three couples and two infants.
The House is immaculate and exceptionally presented. We were met by Jane the owner and given a full induction. Jane is extremely professional, friendly, very easy to contact and made us feel very welcome.
The downstairs areas are bright, spacious and plentiful, the kitchen and utility room are well equipped and appliances easy to use.
The grounds were accessible from all rooms downstairs and ideal for the children.
Of particular note was the log burner in the main living room, we very much enjoyed using it on the evening.
The bedrooms were large with very comfortable beds and lovely linen. The bathrooms and appliances looked spotless.
We would definitely recommend this house to stay, in fact, we are keen to book again for next year but stay longer!!!
Thanks Jane, it was great

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_memeleaf...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Absolutely great”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We have just returned from a week at broadleaf house and it was fantastic. There were 2 adults and 5 children and we had enough room for everyone. Plenty of space and everything you needed to enjoy a comfortable home from home. Great location for exploring surrounding areas and lovely views from the house itself. The hosts were really friendly and helpful would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldwalker...
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A beautiful spacious property”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This house is set within Old Wood in Skellingthorpe 4 miles from Lincoln. It is a beautiful well-kept house with plenty of space for everyone. We especially enjoyed sitting on the balcony drinking a cup of tea and this was in the Autumn. It would be lovely in the summer as there are plenty of places where you could have a cuppa. Jane the owner couldn't have been more helpful - even offering to borrow a casserole dish from her Mum for us! We walked in to Lincoln along the river and got a taxi back and on a other occasion we walked to Doddington Hall and back through the woods and along the cycle path. Would love to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: There wasn't anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SuHurrell...
Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Possibly the nicest holiday rental ever!”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A beautiful holiday home in a fantastic area with a perfect host. Broadleaf House has it all. Gorgeous rural setting, but only 10 min drive from the picturesque city of Lincoln. In fact you can see the Cathedral through the trees at the front of the house. The owner, Jane has really thought of everything. The kitchen has everything you could possibly need. The rest of the house is luxuriously spacious and stylishly furnished - we're a family of five and we were not short of space (why have a townhouse with one loo in the city, with someone sleeping on a truckle bed when you could have ALL this space, an en suite AND a family bathroom for the same price!). I could see us returning with other family members for a family reunion, it was so roomy. We have stayed in some lovely places on holidays, but we all agree this was up there with the best!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and facilities
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing