We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellant”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Marine Walk

View over the marina from the bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View over the marina from the bedroom
Bedroom with balcony and views of the marina
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
View over the marina from the bedroom
Bedroom with balcony and views of the marina
Marina views
Comfortable lounge
twin bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lincoln, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
joan w
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“excellant”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

very nice property and very nicely situated on the marina it was nice to sit out on the balcony in the morning wit a cup of coffee

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julesx-p
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just returned from a 4 night stay and, safe to say, we'll definitely return. Great location, beautiful house. Very quiet area but with bars/restaurants 2 minutes away and in easy reach of Lincoln.(laguna verde was fab). We hired bikes on site and cycled into Lincoln along the tow path.. (Took us half an hour). Bus stop also on site which we didn't use but handy.
The house was clean/tidy and had everything we needed.A bottle of wine and crisps were left for us by the owner (thank you). A deli just below the house sells milk and is open from 8am-handy for morning coffee/breakfast rolls etc.
All in all, we had a great time exploring Lincoln. Well worth a visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jameschri...
Middlebury, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lincoln visit”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Nice flat overlooking the marina. Would agree with other reviews as to the overall rating of this rental. Very good location for quick 10 minutes drive into historic Lincoln.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea T
Bounemouth
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pleasant”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Positives; Nice position; quiet and yet with good access to Lincoln. We especially enjoyed hiring one of the on-site Boris-type bikes and cycling the canal tow path into the city, which is delightful. The new part on the water is awash with modern eateries, the town has good shops and the old part is like stepping back in time; cobbled streets, ancient buildings etc. Great city.
The accommodation was clean and comfortable. The main bedroom was delightful, light and airy with views over the marina. The kitchen was well equipped, with washing machine, dishwasher etc. All very easy to use, with instructions on them instead of having to wade through reams of literature.
Negatives; The kids bedroom on the ground floor has no window. Be aware the accommodation is on 3 floors with lots of stairs so anyone with limited mobility might have a problem. Because the balcony is over shops all the internal doors are fire doors and thus rather heavy, and the whole house has creaky floorboards which is not a problem except if you want to creep to the loo in the middle of the night.
All in all I would recommend it as a place to stay when visiting the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther T
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed here with my husband and 2 teenage daughters. Lovely house and city to visit. A visit to the castle and the cathedral are a must. Arrive at the cathedral in time for a tour and see things that you would just walk past - the guide had my teenage daughters enthralled. There are plenty of restaurants close by and milk can be bought at the deli. We had a lovely stay.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing