We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Townhouse near Lincoln centre”
other travellers have booked this property
The Beehive!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Beehive!
Second floor bedroom with super kingsize bed The futuristic spiral staircase
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
The Beehive!
Second floor bedroom with super kingsize bed
The futuristic spiral staircase
Castle and cathedral view, about 200 meters from the house
Downstairs double bedroom
Kitchen and lounge
Kitchen
The Beehive
Steep Hill
The sitting area
Lincoln High Street
The staircase
The dining space
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lincoln, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jackwil12...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Townhouse near Lincoln centre”
Reviewed 21 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Excellently situated accommodation with secure parking near the centre of the Old Town. Very clean, comfy Super King bed, great bathroom. A very enjoyable stay, we have already re-booked!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles H
Selby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a great place to stay !”
Reviewed 30 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We loved the house, very contemporary and a litle quirky in a good way !
So close to Bailgate, the Cathedral, Castle and the Steep Hill attractions.
Cuthberts Yard is a new development in an older area, very quiet and secure and great to have an allocated parking space right outside.
The fixtures and fittings in the house were excellent as was the bedding and towels.
It was very useful to have instruction manuals for all the major electrical items.
We started with exploring Lincoln and also went out to visit RAF Scampton Heritage Centre and the new Bomber Command HQ on the other side of Lincoln. Visited Woodhall Spa, a lovely traditional town with more WW2 Bomber connections and had a beautiful lunch at "The Tea House in the Woods" close to the famous "Kinema in the Woods".
All in all we had a great time from begining to end.
Thank you Colin and Astrid for your prompt response to emails and for letting us stay at your amazing house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Charbala
Mundesley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Very good accommodation for 2 in a super location for castle and cathedral”
Reviewed 9 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Very good accommodation for 2 in a super location for castle and cathedral. Extremely comfortable super king bed on top floor. Clean kitchen and bathrooms. Wifi good and reliable. The Beehive certainly offers an experience of living in a contemporary, city centre, modern build. Great to have parking for one car.

Disappointing to arrive to a chilly house -- thermostats set to 15 degrees is really too low for January - and to a meagre welcome pack with "use by 2016" coffee. In my experience fresh milk, bread, jam and eggs are, these days, the very basics to leave for arriving guests. That said the house warmed up quite quickly and there is a small corner shop a stone's throw away.

Were I to make any recommendations, it would be to consider replacing the hotch potch of cutlery, the 3 tiny and tinny saucepans and the incredibly small fridge / freezer. They let down make what is a very well equipped kitchen. Have you considered having an under counter larder fridge in kitchen and a small freezer at bottom of stairs?

All in all we enjoyed a happy, stress-free stay at The Beehive in stormy, wintry conditions and loved exploring the wonderful city of Lincoln.... maybe next time we'll have warm sun, not rain, rain, rain.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Christmas market stay.”
Reviewed 11 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Second time we have stayed at the Beehive and were not disappointed one bit. This house is in a prime location for the Cathedral, Castle and the City centre. We stayed at the Beehive whilst the Lincoln Christmas market was on which made our visit even more enjoyable. Every thing about this house helps to make your stay, a stress free break. Highly recommended and hope to visit again sometime next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing