We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Instantly felt at home”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Summerhouse
Early morning last winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lincoln, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
James O
Paris, France
1 review
“Instantly felt at home”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We spent a very pleasant long weekend at The Stables. The setting is lovely (and extremely convenient for anyone attending a wedding at Doddington Hall). The fantastic farm shop next door and the ease of getting Sainsbury's to deliver mean that, while one is in the middle of the countryside, getting provisions and food is not a hassle (a pleasure even in the case of the farm shop). The house is perfect - very comfortable and equipped with everything one could need which is rarely the case with a short rent - and one feels instantly at home. We unfortunately missed Ian, who was away during our visit, but he remembered to fly our flag! I would wholeheartedly recommend The Stables to anyone thinking of visiting this beautiful part of England.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space of the house, it's qwerkyness and it's overall comfort, along with Ian's wonderful personality and welcoming persona.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
awordswor...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A second great stay at the Stables”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed for 4 nights over the Easter period, our second stay at the Stables and it lived u to our memory of our first wonderful stay which was a Christmas period. Lovely very comfortable clean and well equipped house. Our very enjoyable stay was enhanced by good weather and on our last morning the sight of partridges tapping on the downstairs windows, a rare sight in London! Plenty on at Doddington Hall - craft fare and Easter egg hunt and great walks. Ian, the owner, provided many kindnesses to enhance our stay for which thank you Ian. We hope to return as soon as we can

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home from home comfort
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosiethes...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful place for a wedding.”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We came for our dear friends wedding at Doddington Hall and were greeted with such a wonderful place to stay. Our group was made up of the bridal party and we all really enjoyed our stay. We only wish we could have made it longer. We would definitely return for a holiday. It has an old cottagey feel, with it's very own library and an AGA to boot. Thank you for such lovely service and a brilliant stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RFHC
1 review
“Superb home away from home with delightful hosts.”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Stayed for a week in early August with family. The accommodation was excellent with every need catered for. Ian and Ann were attentive hosts making us feel very welcome and with a wealth of local knowledge. A great place to stay and explore Lincolnshire' increasing number of attractions ... or just relax.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$300
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing