We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 16:00
Save
Review Highlights
Well worth a visit.

A great mix of history and story of a truly remarkable modern day discovery. The staff/guides are... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Bernard U
,
Leicester, United Kingdom
A year of free repeat visits included in the entry ticket

Excellently presented with a huge amount of information. You need to spend quite a bit of time to... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
TJCLeicester
,
Leicester, United Kingdom
Read all 1 844 reviews
  
Reviews (1 844)
Filter reviews
1 844 results
Traveller rating
1 164
486
140
31
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 164
486
140
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grave site glass floor richard iii car park archaeological dig richard's life actual site modern technology the ground floor leicester cathedral excellent exhibition english history bosworth field king richard two floors interactive displays short film
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 1 844 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Richard III has had a difficult history and I think, having visited the battlefield heritage centre and this centre deserves to rest in peace.

This is a good exhibition about the search for and almost unbelievable finding and exhumation of King Richard III's remains. There are some interactive parts to the display and you can, apparently, get a joint ticket to the Bosworth Battlefield Heritage centre. To see his final resting place, you only have to go across the road to Leicester Cathedral.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank 185neily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KRIIITeam, Manager at King Richard III Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you so much for your review of our centre, we really are pleased that you enjoyed your visit.

Kindest Regards
KRIII Visitor Centre Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Excellent visitors centre that tells you the complete story with very interesting exhibits and information boards. We could not fault it in any way.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Terry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KRIIITeam, Manager at King Richard III Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you for your review Terry, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit. We do hope you will pay us a return visit again soon.

Kindest Regards

KRIII Visitor Centre Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

As a huge Richard III fan, one of my main reasons for traveling to the UK was to visit Leicester and the the visitor center. I was not disappointed! The multi-media approach and the helpful volunteers throughout the museum made for a memorable experience. It is appropriate for both visitors who know a lot about RIII and the history and for those who have little or no knowledge. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank RunnerGirl53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KRIIITeam, Manager at King Richard III Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

What a great review!! Thank you!! Your opinion, as a fan of Richard, is truly important to us, we are so glad you were not disappointed. Your kind comments have been passed to our fab volunteers

Kindest Regards

KRIII Visitor Centre Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We went to this exhibition expecting to learn more about the Supergrass song. Initially, we were very disappointed, but it turned out to be an excellent showcase about an historic King.
We learned a great deal, and would definitely recommend a visit.
4 stars from us. We would have given 5 if they had played the Supergrass song.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank MonicaGlenn_Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KRIIITeam, Manager at King Richard III Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

We are glad that you enjoyed your visit though I am sure the monks of King Richard's time did not have that song on their repertoire.

Thanks for your review, it has given us food for thought, perhaps the next time you come we shall play the song especially for you.

Kindest Regards

KRIII Visitor Centre Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

bought this a Groupon but would have been happy to pay full price .Story of the history and the the discovery as well .
Really good display and just across the road from the Cathedral where the King is buried.
Staff we spoke to were knowledgeable and friendly .

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank fw37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KRIIITeam, Manager at King Richard III Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit and do hope you will return again soon. It is great to know that you would have paid the full price. Thank you,your kind comments have been passed to the staff.

Kindest Regards

KRIII Visitor Centre Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews