We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
138
169
100
35
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
138
169
100
35
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harry ramsdens motorway service area trouser press petrol station pit stop room was clean free wifi continental breakfast budget hotel powerful shower family room sat nav needed somewhere good nights sleep night stay hotel is situated good size
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 476 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Not too expensive and confortable. We took a uber to the venue and it was not that expensive and fast. Just make sure to reserve the uber for the end of the show. Also, the internet of the hotel won't let you visit xxx sites. Found that funny, not sure if it is a UK thing. ;)

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank lbp1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Was here for one night on business. First time I had ever stayed in a motel and it will be the last. Executive Room smelt like cannabis, bed was only 3/4 not a full double and carpet was unclean. I would suggest staying somewhere else.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank sophiacarmenmaslin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

I came with my three children just as an overnight stay as we needed to be visiting a college first thing in the morning. When we arrived the gentleman on reception was very friendly. The room was basic but they provided us with an extra bed which was appreciated. Plenty of tea and coffee was provided. Was abit worried that it was going to be a struggle to sleep with it been directly on the motorway but I had the best nights sleep I’ve had in a while. The beds where very comfy. Was happy for the price I paid

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

The customer service, cleaniness of the room and the location near to leicester was excellent.I woukd highly recommend this hotel to family and friends.I was told of additional products available and with no pressure to buy. I also recieved free parking.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank W6782LZcarolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Having decided to stop over in Leicester on the day we dropped our daughter at university, we picked the days inn. Paid £41. A bit tatty and dated however, perfect for an over night practical stay. Not the best place, but by far not the worst. Comes with a tepid recommendation.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank matthewrydeghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews