We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Opal 28 - Newton Hall Blackpool FY3 0AX - only 100 yards from all the amenities on camp!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Opal 28 - Newton Hall Blackpool FY3 0AX - only 100 yards from all the amenities on camp!
Our caravan is situated close to all amenities! An idea of the cost of passes which gain you access to facilities such as: swimming pool & club!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Welcome to Opal 28 - Newton Hall Blackpool FY3 0AX - only 100 yards from all the amenities on camp!
Our caravan is situated close to all amenities!
An idea of the cost of passes which gain you access to facilities such as: swimming pool & club!
Our entertainments team on one of our many theme nights!
An ariel view of Newton Hall  - Opal 28 is situated in the yellow section!
Pom Pom the sabre toothed tigress visits our camp regularly with her pal Grunty the dinosaur!
Our bunk bed room has one single and one top bunk along with a desk and storage!
Two wardrobes for his and hers?
Our kitchen diner - filled with all the essentials!
Twin beds with adequate storage!
The comfortable lounge has all you need for a relaxing stay!
Blackpool has something for everyone!
Grunty the dinosaur and friends!  Come and see him in the children's room and join in with the fun!
It's time for Prosecco! (Again) after you've cooked that special meal!
The double bedroom has two wardrobes with plenty of hangers for your holiday attire!
That's an order lol!
We provide glasses suitable for you to enjoy your choice of tipple!
Cuddly toys are available on site so you can take home your favourite character!
18 peg fishing pond for the avid fisher!
The famous Newton Hall indoor bowling complex - fancy a go?
A fabulous swimming pool to make your holiday special - fun and games and serious lanes!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Blackpool, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Daydream7...
1 review
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Just home from a wonderful 3 night stay. The caravan is clean, welcoming and has all the essentials you need. As a family of 4 the caravan was perfect with plenty of space. It is on a lovely quiet site and only a 10min drive to blackpool town centre. Communication with the owners was second to none! They were always on hand to answer any questions I had. We will most definitely be back! Thanks again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Thank you so much Kirsty for such a positive review. We take great pride in providing a clean and comfy holiday home and we keep improving year by year. We are planning on a TV in the main bedroom for 2018 and new curtains in the twin rooms. We would love to have you back so please book your break as soon as you know your dates. Thanks again, Barbara & Phil.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Thank you so very much for such a lovely review - we try very hard to please our guests and make the caravan comfortable and enjoyable. We had it refurbished this year to ensure it meets the needs of our guests. We too love Newton Hall club and all the facilities on camp,especially the lane swimming. You get 5 star rating from us too and we would love to have you come beck again later in the year. Our caravan is still available at end of term October when the club go to town with Halloween definitely one not to miss xx Barbara & Phil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GlobeTrot...
1 review
“Great place will book again!”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Brilliant place quiet. Caravan was great. On site shop really good not expensive. Everything on site that you need. Only 10 minutes drive to Blackpool beach. Will be booking again for next year.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
You were wonderful guests and will be welcomed back anytime - thank you for the kind review it is very much appreciated that you took time to praise us. Phil & Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capt31n
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Miss C Peacock”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Lovely ..clean..welcoming caravan...had a lovely stay . 10minute drive to Blackpool +nice pub nearby .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
Thank you for your lovely review Christine. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaellM...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Spot on”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed here for the week, the caravan is lovely and clean.
The site is really quiet even at night time, plenty for the kids to do.
Would definitely book this again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for this positive review it is much appreciated and we will certainly welcome your family back. The caravan was left in a spotless condition - best regards. I'll look out for your next booking. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing